? 8/11 Dallas AMPS 119, +8 277

Dallas boy

Member Since 2021
This morning I was a little hesitant to give Dallas his full dose at such a low number (I know, I know, I have to stop being so paranoid), but the reason being is because my boyfriend was running late and didn't have time to stall and test again and he'd be at work all day. So, he gave him 1u and left MC food out. Did we completely mess up his depot? We were supposed to increase his dose tomorrow (day 3 on TR). If he's still good to get an increase, is it safe to do so without doing a curve first? My boyfriend is going to do a curve this weekend. Probably Sunday.

Last pos: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-398-question-about-tr.251194/#post-2833836
 
You didn’t totally mess up the depot but the count starts over. You might want him to start getting g a test at 11.5 so when he does the amps he will know if Dallas’s BG is steady, going up, or going down when there’s no time to stall.
 
Back
Top