? 8/11 AMPS 316 dosing advise please

Thank you. I had some advise to decrease back to 1.5u from a forum but I did not really see much benefit from his lower doses. I have 2wks before he leaves here and goes to live back with my Son in a new apartment 1hr away, so I would like to try my best for next 2wks to get better regulated or a bit lower
 
You’re definitely fine to increase, well overdue for an increase if you’re following TR as per your spreadsheet. Even following SLGS you would have increased before now. You want to be careful holding the dose too long or glucose toxicity can set in and you end up needing more increases.

The Americans (who are the majority) are going to have trouble reading your spreadsheet. Unless it’s just a BG number on its own it doesn’t go across to the US side by itself so when you get a test not right on the hour you need to add the time(e.g. @+5.5) BG number and the right colour in the US side yourself. To get the US number just multiply the Australian number by 18
 
It reads fine on the world page (with the Australian numbers) but not on the US page which is what most people here look at - you lucked on with two fellow NSW people on the board right now :)

And looks like Bron has organised to get it sorted for you too, yay Bron.

Very good of you to be babysitting for your son and taking such good care of Ruddy, what a great mum :cat:
 
Lucky tonight. Picked a good time for Aussies lol.. My Son has been living with us and both our cats dx March and April 2020 (siblings) My boy pantera in remission as of June, Ruddy no such luck Arghhh. Just wanting a last ditch effort to get these numbers steady before he moves out. My Son has been doing the bg tests and shots since Sept 1st and I do the lunchtime and evening tests. Don't think he will keep those up though. He will do amps and pmps and if Ruddy dosen't seem right he will check bg levels. I hope he keeps me posted with daily bg# but who knows. Very stressed at moment.
 
Thankyou I will increase tonight. I have been putting @+ 5.5, and adding colour is it not reading correctly?

It reads fine on the world page (with the Australian numbers) but not on the US page which is what most people here look at

The US page is set to automatically convert from World numbers. But where there is more than a number in a cell in the World tab - like "14.8 @ +5.5" - the formula fails because it encounters non-numeric values.

What you will have to do in such cases, is update the US sheet manually. Multiply the world/mmol number by 18 and enter it in the US tab and colour it accordingly. So "14.8 @ +5.5" on the World tab would be "266 @ +5.5" on the US tab.

There is unfortunately no permanent fix to this and has to be done manually each time. If you'd like, I can correct all the cells where it shows a #VALUE error on the US tab but it will need to be done manually each time going forward.
 
Ohh I get in now. Sorry, I never check the world numbers. That would be great thank you. Are you happy for me to increase Ruddy tonight according to his SS? He had good numbers way back on 2units lantus now he is at 16.7 pmps tonight. He hasn't had many good numbers as yet. I hate going up but he is getting fussy with his meals and I am trying to get him stable in the next 2 weeks because I won't have any control once he moves out with my Son.
 
Back
Top