8/10 Zener AMPS 463;+4 368;PMPS 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's epic slide

Zener is not doing well. His appy is poor yesterday and today and we've done everything we can. His tummy is tight and swollen. I suspect that his IBD has progressed or turned into lymphoma. We decided a long time ago that we would not syringe feed when we got to this point and we don't want him to suffer. We think his quality of life is going to deteriorate rapidly from this point. So it looks like the end of the road for our guy. :cry: :cry: :cry: I sent an email to our vet and we will arrange a time, maybe for the end of the week. Poor Anne is still in Denmark, soon on her way to Germany for a series of meetings. This is lousy timing. Then again, it's never a good time.

He hasn't eaten any food except for pill pockets so I'm skipping the shot tonight. Then again, he just a nice poo in the yard. Maybe that will get his appy going.

Zener is raring to go to the full moon party. Tillie is coming too, to show off her new mousing skills. I'm sure this will be a wild one, up at Camp Stu.

OT: We got a new air filter and that seems to have helped Tillie's sneezing. Or maybe I'm just looking for something to be positive about.

Thinking of ailing kitties and bean and sending vines. Congrats on the OTJ parties! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You can do it, kitties!
Liz

ETA: Well, indeed, his post-poo appy sparked just a bit and he at 0.6 oz so I gave him 0.5u.
 
Liz, I'm so sorry. I hope Zener is not feeling really bad. Is there any way Anne will be able to get back home before the end of the week?

I'm glad Tillie's sneezing seems to be better.

Sending hugs and prayers to you, Anne and Zener. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
I'm thinking of you guys. Sending tons of white light and feel better vines to Zener and major hugs to you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Hi Liz,

I haven't been around & just stopped in & saw your post - I'm so sorry to hear Z-man is feeling poorly. My thoughts go out to you all, I hope he is able to rally, and I totally understand your decisions for him. Lots of prayers, healing vines and special thoughts for Zener (& all of you) :YMHUG:
 
Oh Liz, I'm so sorry to hear this. Lots of hugs for you and Anne. And lots of scritches for Z-man. Keeping you all in my thoughts and prayers.
 
Anne is scheduled to come home on Aug 26, which will be Zener's 15th birthday. She is a key person for these meetings that are arranged months in advance for people from all over the world. She's in a tough position. She needs that spell from Harry Potter where Hermione Granger was in two spots at the same time. :smile:
Liz
 
Hi Liz, and Anne

oh my.... I am sorry. I will hope that maybe it is just a bad day for Zener. I wish I had the words, but remember all too well when one suspects that the end of the line is coming. Rebounds do happen, I will hope the same for Zener. Be well little man.

Hugs to you and to Anne.
 
Sending big hugs to you and Anne :YMHUG: and scritches to Zener and Tillie. cat_pet_icon Also sending enormous feel-better vines and eat-more-fuds vines to Zener. Apparently, Shasta is sharing in this lack of appy mood. Is there something I don't know about black cats, big/full moons and decreased/non-existant appys?!?! There's got to be something. I'm keeping the faith! Prayers for all of you.
 
(((((((((((( Liz and Anne )))))))))))) I'm so sorry to hear that Zener is feeling so poorly. Hoping that his apre-poo rebound continues. Feel better and tummy soothing vines for the Z-man.
 
{{{Liz}}}

I am so sorry to hear that Zener is feeling poorly. I know how hard this is for you, with Anne so far away. I'm sure it's tearing her up, too. I am praying that Zener will rally, and at least hang in there well enough that you can wait for Anne to be home with you all. I know you have Zener's best interests at heart. Come on, Z-man. Give it the old college try and see if you can show MamaLizbean you want to stay a while longer.
All your LL aunties are pulling for you.

Sending lots of appy and healing vines for Zener, and many hugs for you, Liz. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Sending healing vines to Zener. Hopefully pooping will make him want to eat. It's so hard when they aren't well. Vines and hugs tot you as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top