8/10 Simon AMPS 312 - ugh

Status
Not open for further replies.
Guess the "fat" 2.5 made a HUGE difference or Simon is just doing his usual unpredictable stuff again because........
AMPS 312
+6 54 :mrgreen:

Steep drop! Just fed him some low carb food to steer him up because we are not even at +6 yet. I did it 15 mins early cause I was going to go shopping...looks like I will stick around another hour to make sure he is on the rise and not dropping. I gave him cut up chicken breast warmed in the microwave just the way he likes it to make sure he ate something and he gobbled it down big time. Will recheck in 30 mins.
 
I just rechecked and he is only up to 57. Can't leave until I am sure he is not dropping lower so will recheck again and 12:30 EST. He is so unpredictable lately! I hope he doesn't bounce big time...he seems to be very chipper right now. He is eating again so he is hungry today which is good.
 
AMPS 312
+6 54
+6.5 57
+7 67
PMPS 262 confused_cat A smaller bounce than I expected which is not too bad as he has done worse and gone in the mid 300's after a green nadir so I am pleased with that mid 200's number all in all. He is really all over the place lately although the 300's are getting less and less thankfully. Really can't raise his dose because he does drop pretty low, even on 2.5u. He had been on 2.75 for about 10 days or so several weeks ago, but he earned a dose reduction and has been doing fairly well on 2.5.

I just wish he would give me some predictable numbers for a week or two so we know the dose is just right for him. I would not mind the occasional anomaly but want him regulated! :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top