8/10 Neko AMPS 266 +6 110 +7.5 70 +8.5 125 PMPS 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76776 was Neko's last day of SRT with a blue start that ended up in a PM low red and then sliding down at night.

8/9 Recap
AMPS 142 +4 192 (1/2 dose in the AM due to anaesthesia)
PMPS 402 +3 333

8/10 so far:
AMPS 266 +4.5 112 +6 110 +7.5 70 :mrgreen: :shock: +8.5 125, with HC at +4.5 and +7.5 and MC at +6
PMPS 326

This morning I had debated lowering the dose the make the trip home easier but wasn't sure what to do with that 266 so shot the full dose. Later, while driving in the middle of absolutely nowheresville Wyoming in the nice hot dessert with no rest stops for miles, I regretted that decision. :o :shock: It's really hard to test when it's in the 90's and the long straight highway has no towns or pullouts. Poor Neko was hot and low. Thank goodness she was willing to eat in the car and the AC was working fine. We are now recovering in Tremonton Utah, having completed travel day 1 of 3. I shot a slightly lower dose and will do so for the rest of the trip. The impacts of SRT are supposed to take at least 2-3 weeks but I'm just being safe for now.
 
It's is difficult with a furry kid in the car but Neko is doing very well with his numbers.
Safe journey home, Wendy.
 
Good choice on the reduced dose. Glad the drive is going okay and AC is working!!! Don't think I could've done the drive from here... not only for Grayson's sake, but I would've been stopping all along the way for Chiropractor visits - sitting that long!!!

Looks like good numbers in spite of riding in a car, different hotels, and heat. Hoping those good numbers follow you all the way home!

Now that she's completed her SRT, does it feel like the weight of the world has been lifted off your shoulders?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top