Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76776 was Neko's last day of SRT with a blue start that ended up in a PM low red and then sliding down at night.
8/9 Recap
AMPS 142 +4 192 (1/2 dose in the AM due to anaesthesia)
PMPS 402 +3 333
8/10 so far:
AMPS 266 +4.5 112 +6 110 +7.5 70 :mrgreen: :shock: +8.5 125, with HC at +4.5 and +7.5 and MC at +6
PMPS 326
This morning I had debated lowering the dose the make the trip home easier but wasn't sure what to do with that 266 so shot the full dose. Later, while driving in the middle of absolutely nowheresville Wyoming in the nice hot dessert with no rest stops for miles, I regretted that decision.
:shock: It's really hard to test when it's in the 90's and the long straight highway has no towns or pullouts. Poor Neko was hot and low. Thank goodness she was willing to eat in the car and the AC was working fine. We are now recovering in Tremonton Utah, having completed travel day 1 of 3. I shot a slightly lower dose and will do so for the rest of the trip. The impacts of SRT are supposed to take at least 2-3 weeks but I'm just being safe for now.
8/9 Recap
AMPS 142 +4 192 (1/2 dose in the AM due to anaesthesia)
PMPS 402 +3 333
8/10 so far:
AMPS 266 +4.5 112 +6 110 +7.5 70 :mrgreen: :shock: +8.5 125, with HC at +4.5 and +7.5 and MC at +6
PMPS 326
This morning I had debated lowering the dose the make the trip home easier but wasn't sure what to do with that 266 so shot the full dose. Later, while driving in the middle of absolutely nowheresville Wyoming in the nice hot dessert with no rest stops for miles, I regretted that decision.