8/10 Meeko [vacation dose question] AMPS 101; +3 103; +5 74

plumsteal

Member Since 2022
Previous thread.

Meeko’s been having a great run for the past two or so months and, even though I’m following TR, I’ve mostly held his dose due to significant work/life busyness. He earned a reduction a few days ago.

This weekend I leave for a 7 day work trip. What would be a good dose to give him while I’m away? My mom will be watching him, but she doesn’t have much experience with testing. I don’t want to risk hypoglycemia.

Thanks for the help. :cat:
 
A lot may depend on how comfortable your mom is with drawing up a dose. For the ease of measurement, having a dose that falls on a line on the syringe is generally advisable. If you're mom isn't used to giving Meeko his insulin, you may also want to leave her a sample syringe that had colored water at the desired dose or send her a close up photo of a syringe with the dose drawn up.

I would suggest 5.0u.
 
Back
Top