8/10 Mannie PMPS 242, +2 280, +4 232, +5.5 262 new dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (just cuz I REALLY like ~O) ), and Happy Hump Day!

8/9 Condo

8/9 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
8/9 amps 67, retest 71: 238th cycle on this dose (2.50F) fed 5% LC
+.5 84 fed 5% LC
+1 94 fed 3% LC
+1.5 89 fed 5% LC
+2 90 fed 5% LC
+2 90
+3 87
+3.5 87
+4 99
+4.5 97
+5.5 115
+6.5 129
+11 279
8/9 pmps 297: 239th cycle on this dose (2.50F) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 268 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 204
+5 184
8/10 amps 163: 240th cycle on this dose (2.50F) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC


Yesterday: I don't know what woke me up quicker: the kitty choir, or that 65 on the meter. :lol: I think it was the 65.... I remember thinking: "huh? what?..." several eye rubs inserted here... looked again... and "no way"... retested, a 71... and "YES WAY!" and off we went to the races. It was a great morning for Mannie. I really had thought the night before when he maintained a mid-level blue that he would stay there. :cool: apparently not. :shock: The Nanner King no doubt went green at some point, surfing, I am hoping, what was a mid-level green. I have no idea how low he went... :roll: :shock: :? What a morning....

All is well in MannieLand. What a quiet day here yesterday... after the morning antics, all settled down into their respective nappus spots, and there they stayed... sawing logs all day long. The life! We beans should take note... :lol: :lol: We had a successful test feed shoot this morning, with lots of purrs from the Nanner King. It was kinda funny though... the past few days I have been "dematting" Mannie as he sits on my lap before a test, one mat per test - they are very small. It's the one time when he really can't see my messing with his fur by that pom pom of his, aka his tail. If I am ever so gentle, careful, slowwwwwwwwwwwww I can remove them without him flinching or noticing... or so I thought. :cool: This morning he's sitting there, and as I start to remove the small one I had targeted for this morning his head whips around :o , he looks at the mat then at me and back again :shock: , with "that look" :evil: - the purrs stopped. :shock: the eyes narrowed. :o the paws flexed. nailbite_smile the ears lowered. @-) hmmmmm thinks this bean: best forget the mat and get on with the testing. so we did, and the purrs resumed. :lol: :lol: :lol: Breffis was consumed with gusto - amazing since it was wellness chicken - we even had a rather involved face washing afterwards. Maybe wellness chicken is back on the Yum list. :shock: :cool: :cool: Clean Plate Club status has been maintained. Mannie has just finished lining the nanners all up in a row, and has plopped down on top, opting for a napppus - no doubt resting up before DGS arrives....

Today I begin my DGS sitting for the week, through Friday. :cool: :cool: I hope to get to condos some time today, but know it is probably unlikely. Tomorrow night will be a no way for sure, as I have him until late in the evening, so his mom and dad can go out for a while. FUN!! :-D I will miss you guys. so... know I am thinking of you all, and your furkids. THINK GREEN kitties!

Hey everybody!! What's up? I think we needs to go dunes sliding today... I dunno - it sounds like fun, and maybe chasing some desert lizards... what'd'ya guys think? Anybody got anything that wanna do? I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie OH! before I forgets.... I gotta do sumtin' with my bean.. she thinks she is being sooooo sneaky - messin' with my fur mats by my tail. She thinks i don't notice..but I do! Maybe if we can gets rid of them today she will leave my rear end alone... ya know? HELP! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163

that was a great day Mannie had yesterday. I bet you see more of those great greens today!
Enjoy the babysitting duties
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77

Great numbers already for Mannie today!!

On the mats - Tarragon gets them everywhere and hates to be brushed. My DH just sits with him and pets him, then separates the mat and I come with the scissors. It is over and done with before T man knows it. He has pretty funky haircut sometimes though. :shock:

Have fun with DGS!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77

We've been working on Rusty's mats (always on his belly, where his hair is curly) one-at-a-time, too. He doesn't mind it most of the time.
Hey Mannie, you got a busy day planned for your mamabean? Don't forget that you have to share the time with DGS!!

Have a good day with Nicholas, Michelle. I hope you can get out on a little hike with him.

Ella

Hey Mannie, Dune sliding sounds like fun. I'll be over later. Also, we have to plan for the Full Sturgeon Moon party on Saturday. Fish, yes? We could have the party at Camp Stu. My beans won't be there, but I'd like to get back to my mousering and the fish are right there (but not Sturgeons). Let's see if anyone else has ideas for the party venue. See you soon. Man, you've got great numbers today!
Rusty
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77

Beautiful #s for you 2!!! WTG Mannie!!! Hoping for you both to surf in da :mrgreen: s today!!! Have a terrific day, and please stay cool!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77, +3 33

Gulp....I was just about to write WOOT when I saw the 33 :shock: :shock: :o :o

So much for the record!!! Looks like Mannie gets a reduction...he is ON a mission!!!

Hope you have a great day and I L-O-V-E-D the mat story this morning....hahahaha Mannie can't be fooled.
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77, +3 33

Hi Michelle and "Oh" I had to look twice at that 33 - wow, a dose reduction, huh! I'll stay tuned.


Hi Mannie, I totally lost track with that 33, but yes, dune sliding sounds like fun and also planning for the party Saturday. Hope to see ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77, +3 33

Hi guys .. wow, look at mannie go today! He is definitely meaning business at his +3 .. come on up bud!!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77, +3 33, +3.2 37, +3.5 39

sorry for the little update...

in the 30's for 3 tests, fed 14%, drop of karo @ 3.5. OMG this is SO FUN, as it's DGS fuds time too. :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +2 77, +3 33, +3.2 37, +3.5 39

What a nice day yesterday....and today :shock: :shock: :shock: 33??!!!! That will get your attention, for sure! Ok, Mannie....gets up a little bit a nd surff the 50' and 60's. Sorry, no help or suggestions on the mats...Zoe is a short haired diva ;-) Funny story about the mat removal attempt....how do they know??!!! Zoe HATES to have her back nails trimmed.....all I have to do is touch the foot and eyes open, ears go back and the :twisted: look comees to the sweet little girls face.....yesterday I had the brilliant :idea: of filing her back claws....and she LET me....I got 2 of them filed down!!!! :o :-D

Mannie.....c'mon up from there....thats a little low, don'tcha think?? Dune sliding sounds awesome.....drives my bean nuts when I come home with sand and leave little trails of it everywhere!! :lol: Sorry, dude on the mats....hate when they try to be snaeky...you showed her, though! ~Zoe
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33, +3.2 37, +3.5 39, +3.8 41

hi all - thanks for the visit - i will get to you all as soon as i can...

foe
r now": 41 @ +3.8, went with 14% w/ gravy, no karo... we will see what we get. :-D mannie is fine - loves all this good food! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33, +3.2 37, +3.5 39, +3.8 41

You're doing great. Hang in there. You have your hands full with Mannie surfing the 30s and Nicholas. LOL
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33, +3.2 37, +3.5 39, +3.8 41

Woot! Mannie has given up the quest for the Dose Duration Championship as well, but in the right direction!
in the 30's for 3 tests, fed 14%, drop of karo @ 3.5. OMG this is SO FUN, as it's DGS fuds time too.
Don't get them mixed up, they are about the same consistency! :lol: :lol:

Wow Mannie, I went up and you went down! Much better way to get rid of the Wellness Chicken! She gave you the good stuff! I think I'm stuck w/ the chicken. :YMSIGH: The Dunes it is!Maybe the sand will help wear down you mats. Maybe a special Spa Day, too! But you don't like being brushed? I LUBS it! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33, +3.2 37, +3.5 39, +3.8 41

so when DGS gets picked up, if he has cat fud breath we are gonna know you got slack and let them get mixed up! :shock:

loved the story of mannie and the mats. punkin gets little ones on his belly too - where the hair is soft and curly-ish. oddly enough, he HATES me messing with them. :lol: so i try to sneak it in while he's snoozing on his back with his belly up for show. doesn't work very well, but that's my tactic!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33 ~~ +4.2 55, +5 55

OMG - WHAT A MORNING!!! @-) @-) :shock: :shock: :o :o :cool: :cool: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :mrgreen:

And while the baby sleeps......

RECAP:
amps 163 fed 4%
+2 77 :shock: fed 7%
+3 33 :shock: fed 14%
+3.3 37 :shock: :shock: fed 14%
+3.5 39 fed 14% with a drop of karo
+3.8 41 fed 14% w/ gravy
+4.2 55 fed 14% w/ gravy
sheshhhhhhh.......

Thanks everyone for visiting this morning... hopefully I can answer you all before DGS decides it's his turn again. :lol: :lol:

Hi Iorwen - yesterday was fun - it is so nice to see him doing this well - good recovery last night oo.

Hi Susan - oh boy - that he has - this morning was one for the books too. Love it, but omg!

Hi Melissa - thx!! I know on the mats - what fun huh. Mannie gets them, several small ones, by his tail... i can work them out, only if he is unaware, otherwise it's WWIII. :lol: :lol: Mannie doesn't like brushing either - I have found that the zoom groom works really well, and that he will tolerate.. YAY!

Hi Ella - oh the mats... I try to work one out daily... brushing is a no no with him - what a hassle. so... daily dematting has kept tings under control. more or less. :-D -- and OH BOY on Mannie this morning... guess he wanted to shake things up a bit... nad yep on the hike - to the local shore here this afternoon, once Mannie starts to surf.

Hi Angela - thanks so much - it is indeed an awesome morning. GO MANNIE!

Hi Marje - OMG on this morning!!!!! and yeah - the dose streak is over - message loud and clear for the Manster... :lol: :lol: :cool: and yes - a reduction, but I am only going to shave. I'll ask for dose expert opinions later, but that's the plan: shave only. and yes on the mats - he knew...

Hi Ann, and Miss Maggie - oh i know on the 33. I KNEW with the +2 that this morning would be one for the books. I would have dealt with it sooner than the +3, but I had to get DGS, no getting around that... oh boy what a morning!

Hi Devon - oh no kidding! ON A MISSION for sure. wow, impressive stuff for him today.

Hi Sherry - what an morning - I so did not need that 33, and then the 37, and then the 39.... :shock: :shock: Mission for the big guy. The mats are an ongoing thing for Mannie - usually this works, but not today. :lol: :lol: oh too funny on Zoe and the nails... how do they know???? wow on yesterday - good job!

Hi Barbara - thanks (!!) for the support. What a morning!

Hi Ann - oh too funny on mixing up the baby food and the kitty fuds... came close... :lol: :lol: :lol: -- and yes the record quest is over... time to start a new one! :cool: :cool:

Hi Julie - too funny on the fuds! :lol: :lol: the mat thing this Am was a kick - made me laugh... but we keep at it. these long hairs mat so badly...at least Mannie does....

Tess - come down - and join me!! I know....it was all a plan to get rid of the wellness - IT WORKED! - hey see ypu at the dunes... sand will help with the mats, yes!! i dunno on the brushing..... it's weird! ~~ Mannie

Zoe - I know.... things are better now - hey - I got really good fuds!!! heeheehee on the sand - me too! Let's do it! See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Maggie - dunes it is - we can plan while we are there. On my way to picks you up! ~~ Mannie

Rusty! DUDE - heeheehee - this is FUN! n you should see my bean scrambling.... OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Yes on the full moon -let's plan. We will come up with good stuff, fish stuff. CampStu would be perfect - maybe some fishing to fit in with the full moon. YAY! See you soon for dunes sliding! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33, +3.5 39, +3.8 41, +4.2 55

YIKES on that 33!!!! What the heck Mannie?!?! Congrats on the dose reduction big guy!

Funny on the mats story, he knew what you were up to!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33, +3.5 39, +3.8 41, +4.2 55

It looks like Manny was ready for a dose change no matter what you thought! Congrats!!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33 ~~ +4.2 55, +5 55

Hi guys - huge sigh.... things have relaxed some now... I am so grateful for a 7 month old that can go with the flow, no matter how disruptive things got. He did what I needed him too - amazing, and thank you DGS!

RECAP:
amps 163 fed 4%
+2 77 :shock: fed 7%
+3 33 :shock: fed 14%
+3.3 37 :shock: :shock: fed 14%
+3.5 39 fed 14% with a drop of karo
+3.8 41 fed 14% w/ gravy
+4.2 55 fed 14% w/ gravy
+4.5 52 fed 7%
+5 55 fed 7%

oh YAY! we seem to be holding a mid 50's surf on 7% - way to go Mannie... i do so hope he's up for surfing now. Nadir should be anytime, so maybe!

Hi Tracy - yeah - do you believe that? I so did not expect that... knew we were on the fast track down, just didn't think it would be the 30's, and for over an hour... :shock: and yeah on the mats... he wanted to make sure I knew he knew what I was up too, and that it really wasn't cool... silly boy!

Hi Sienne - that would be an affirmative! I had a feeling this was coming... 6th sense or whatever, but wow - he sure made a statement, didn't he... and THX! Looks like the boy gets a reduction. :cool:
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33 ~~ +5.5 55, +6 53, +6.5 45

Wow I come on late & look what happens@!!!!
Mannie is surfing away & gets a dose crease--Hey 33-YIKES!!!!EEEEEEKKKKKKKK!
Great job today Michelle--It's all good!!
Have a great day--Big Hugs from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie AMPS 163, +3 33 ~~+10.5 168 dose ??

118 @ 9.5
168 @ +10.5

OPINION SOUGHT - please. Obviously Mannie earned a reduction today - well mandated a reduction,. :lol: :cool: :cool: I plan on shaving the dose from a 2.50F to a 2.50. I would like to know what you guys think. I know that the 30's normally require a .25 reduction, which I have done in the past.We always seem to fatten them up after he takes them... so - in view of that I 'd like to take any reductions as a shave. What do you guys think?


Hi Ella - never a dull moment here ! WHAT A DAY!! :cool: :cool: :mrgreen:

Hi Roni - thanks - between Mannie and DGS stuff - omg: what a morning! and yeah that 33 was fun - that and his wanting to stay in the 30's... shesshhhh.... :shock:
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie +10.5 168, PMPS 242 new dose

242 @ PMPS. I elected not to shoot through the bounce, and went with the new dose: 2.50. I also elected to shave the previous dose, rather than take the .25. That decision was based solely on how Mannie takes reductions - shaving works best for him. NEWBIES: please note: protocol says that when a kitty goes below 40, a dose reduction of .25 is should be taken. I have extensive data to support my decision, please do not do what I did unless advised to do so.

WOW - the dose held streak ends... 240 cycles on one dose. That to me is so amazing, and I am very proud of my little guy - he's worked hard to achieve that, this reduction was indeed earned. So now let's see if he can hold it... perhaps a new dose held streak is about to begin.

Well done Mannie - new dose on board - make it work for you. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie +10.5 168, PMPS 242 new dose

Hi Michelle, wow that is amazing - 240 cycles on one dose. Mannie sure did work hard to earn that reduction and you have good reason to be proud, well done Mannie! You deserve extra treats! I can see your decision in doing the shaved dose with all the data you have to support it. Have a good night and will be interesting watching Mannie tomorrow. Have a good night.
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie +10.5 168, PMPS 242 new dose

Hi again, Michelle & Mannie,
Good luck with the doseshave. An added bonus is that it will be easier to measure!!
I guess you had a busy day. Hope you will be able to relax this evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie +10.5 168, PMPS 242 new dose

Hi all!

Hi Ann - thanks! I hope it was a good decision. Guess we shall see how it goes. And yes, the boy got a few treat tonight: LC, of course! :-D :-D

Hi Ella - Many thanks - and yes, much easier to measure!! I've been on those one for close to 4 months that I had to remind myself - new dose new dose. It was so weird.... and yep - day was a little crazy, but things have calmed down now... so off to visit condos, and unwind. :-D Mannie on the other hand is busy with his cookbooks - more OTJ's, and the full moon!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie +10.5 168, PMPS 242 new dose

I was cruising through really fast .. because I'm working on a video and shouldn't be goofing off - BUT I saw the words "New Dose" and those words happened to be stuck on Mannie's condo. NO WAY! Must be a misprint.

Wowee wow wow! What a day! Congratulations on the ... can I say it again? NEW DOSE! Awesome news for the handsome boy. Give him a hug for me, but don't pull out a mat tonight - just a big hug. :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie +10.5 168, PMPS 242 new dose

Mannie!!! 33??? :shock: :shock: :shock: Go big or go home, right?? :lol: :lol: :lol: Congrats on the doseshave! So glad to hear that DGS is going with the flow.

Hope you guys have a great night!
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie +10.5 168, PMPS 242, +2 280 new dose

and now we bounce... after all those lows today, and more carbs than normal - not too surprised. 280 @ +2

hi CD! Weird isn't it.... even weirder drawing up the new dose - I really had to think. scary! and yes - what a day.... OMG! and no... no mats - I'll give him the night off! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Mannie PMPS 242, +2 280, +4 232 new dose

He may come back down with that full of a shed.

I would have shaved, too. Absolutely. I think a newly diagosed cat is different from one who has been on the juice longer and that you know Mannie, you know how he does with reductions. Good decision IMHO but what do I know :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
262 @ +5.5... after this morning - a resting cycle for the nanner king. :-D

Hi Christie - so sorry I missed you post! yeah - do you believe that 33? and he wanted to stay there - went spent a little time surfin' the 30's. omg! so so true: go big, or go home. :shock: :-D :cool: :razz: :razz: and thanks - a relaxing evening, compared to this morning.... :lol: :lol:

Hi Marje - i had thought so too... but it seems he's surfin' the yellows. I rally expected a full fledged bounce. he spent a very long time in low numbers, even with fuds, and some karo. I was a little surprised he stayed yellow - perhaps that is some of the shed influence? I dunno... oh I know on the dosing... i just did what feels right for him. shaving for me is the way to go... but then as you aid: "What do I know" :lol: :lol: I hope he holds the reduction. paws crossed!

Well this bean is toast! NI NI for me... and so sorry to all those I just could not get to to visit today. I hope your kitties had a good day. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top