Funky
Member Since 2012
Ok so this is my first numbers post so i hope i am doing it ok! I have been keeping a spreadsheet and have come over from this topic - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=75928&p=828298#p828298
Loco was diagnosed a month ago and i have only started on lantus 4 days ago. Before that he was on caninsulin. I have started on a much lower lantus dose so i can move it up slowly. I would just like to get some advice on how much to much to move the dose up and when i should start.
Also something important to note it loco has just come to his summer house for the next 2 weeks and has not settled in yet so is still stressed which will most probably affect his readings. But hopefully a look at the spreadsheet will give more insight into everything. Also to note loco is totally off dry food. I test for ketones and they have always been negative. I am looking to start on tr. Thanks all
Loco's Profile - https://sites.google.com/site/locodiabetes/
Loco's Spreadsheet - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0Ai5D6Zd09iDYdDNYN2VvNHBRNXNHUzEyLXFBaS1oZ2c&output=html
AMPS = 371 ~1.50u Lantus
+3 = 346
+5 = 347
+9 = 423
PMPS = 407 ~1.50u Lantus
+4 = 391
+9 = 403
AMPS = 409 ~1.50u Lantus
Loco was diagnosed a month ago and i have only started on lantus 4 days ago. Before that he was on caninsulin. I have started on a much lower lantus dose so i can move it up slowly. I would just like to get some advice on how much to much to move the dose up and when i should start.
Also something important to note it loco has just come to his summer house for the next 2 weeks and has not settled in yet so is still stressed which will most probably affect his readings. But hopefully a look at the spreadsheet will give more insight into everything. Also to note loco is totally off dry food. I test for ketones and they have always been negative. I am looking to start on tr. Thanks all
Loco's Profile - https://sites.google.com/site/locodiabetes/
Loco's Spreadsheet - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0Ai5D6Zd09iDYdDNYN2VvNHBRNXNHUzEyLXFBaS1oZ2c&output=html
AMPS = 371 ~1.50u Lantus
+3 = 346
+5 = 347
+9 = 423
PMPS = 407 ~1.50u Lantus
+4 = 391
+9 = 403
AMPS = 409 ~1.50u Lantus