JoM
Member Since 2023
8/9 Karamelle AMPS 67 +3 209 +4 280 +7 282 +9 385 PMPS 358 +2 358 +6 120 +9 20 +9.75 37 +11 226
Well I missed the drop early am.
I did see it dropped quite a bit at +6, but hoped it would even out. No such luck. So Ive reduced the dose again. Still no idea whats happening in these early am hours and why its dropping.
I tried the FirstMate food @Wendy&Neko recommended at +9 (when she dropped to 20) but checking in about a half hour later shed only come up marginally to 37, so I gave her some honey. Then at +11 shes 226! Again, that seems like an unusual jump, even for honey, unless the wet food didnt register right away and it was from a combo of honey and food. But then shes still up at 229 at AMPS when all that should have worn off by then. It had been 3 hours since the food and about 2 since the honey at AMPS.
Im baffled!
To top it off, all along I thought maybe something like happened in Dec/Jan was happening again and I thought it was caused by the UTI and the low B12. But I looked it up and all the info I found says that low B12 and infections causes raised BG, not lowered BG. So now Im really confused.
Anyway, we trod on.....
Well I missed the drop early am.
I did see it dropped quite a bit at +6, but hoped it would even out. No such luck. So Ive reduced the dose again. Still no idea whats happening in these early am hours and why its dropping.I tried the FirstMate food @Wendy&Neko recommended at +9 (when she dropped to 20) but checking in about a half hour later shed only come up marginally to 37, so I gave her some honey. Then at +11 shes 226! Again, that seems like an unusual jump, even for honey, unless the wet food didnt register right away and it was from a combo of honey and food. But then shes still up at 229 at AMPS when all that should have worn off by then. It had been 3 hours since the food and about 2 since the honey at AMPS.
Im baffled!
To top it off, all along I thought maybe something like happened in Dec/Jan was happening again and I thought it was caused by the UTI and the low B12. But I looked it up and all the info I found says that low B12 and infections causes raised BG, not lowered BG. So now Im really confused.
Anyway, we trod on.....
