Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...to-1-5-units-at-6-bg-537.233381/#post-2608487
Thank you all for getting me through yesterday. Gideon dipped very low, and we had to use a bit of Karo. He then jumped up into the black. We have decreased the Lantus dose from 1.75 units BID to 1.5 units BID. There is some thought that he has dropped low during the night before based on his numbers yesterday morning, where we had both DARK GREEN, and LIGHT GREEN readings, and then he "surfed" in the blue quite a bit, while I was testing every hour, and a few times tested at the half-hour. I may have over reacted, but I do not want to experience the low readings again, if at all possible. I know none of us do, but I literally felt like I couldn't breath. I don't know what I would have done without this group. I guess I would have taken him to the ER, which was unnecessary. We managed with the help of this group! Thank you again.
Now today is a new day. Hoping his bounce clears in the next few cycles. I must figure out what his dose should be while I am away, starting this Saturday, for a week.
Thank you all for getting me through yesterday. Gideon dipped very low, and we had to use a bit of Karo. He then jumped up into the black. We have decreased the Lantus dose from 1.75 units BID to 1.5 units BID. There is some thought that he has dropped low during the night before based on his numbers yesterday morning, where we had both DARK GREEN, and LIGHT GREEN readings, and then he "surfed" in the blue quite a bit, while I was testing every hour, and a few times tested at the half-hour. I may have over reacted, but I do not want to experience the low readings again, if at all possible. I know none of us do, but I literally felt like I couldn't breath. I don't know what I would have done without this group. I guess I would have taken him to the ER, which was unnecessary. We managed with the help of this group! Thank you again.
Now today is a new day. Hoping his bounce clears in the next few cycles. I must figure out what his dose should be while I am away, starting this Saturday, for a week.