8/10 Bj PmPs (363), +3.5(319)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
AmPs (413)
+2 (373)
+4.75 (193)
+7 (200)
PmPs (363)
+3.5 (319)


Yesterday Recap:
AmPs (335)
+2 (228)
+3 (157)
+4 (143)
+5 (125)
+6.5 (140)
+8.5 (155)
PmPs (376)
+2 (356)
+3 (251)
+4.5 (188)
+5.5 (207)

AM Meals: AM, +1.5, +3, +4 ate tiny bit - not hungry, +5
PM Meals: PM, +1.5, +3, +4.5 tiny bit
 
Re: 8/10 Bj AmPs(413), +2(373),+4.75(193)

Mike

I'm thinking that if BJ doesn't see some much lower blue or some green tonight, you should probably take his dose back up to 1u tomorrow if you are going to be able to test.

From the protocol:

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Usually on a reduction, we don't have to wait a set number of days to go back up if the reduction is failing. However, because he's clearing bounces and getting into blue numbers, it is worthwhile to be patient and see if he'll come on down. But you are at about 10 cycles with no green and the lowest number being 125.

If you can monitor, I'd take him up tomorrow to 1u.
 
Re: 8/10 Bj AmPs(413), +2(373),+4.75(193)

Hi, Marjorie. Yeah, I was hoping he would see some green last night but no. So, I have to be away from the house for sure tomorrow so I was thinking of keeping him on the same dose til Sunday. I'm scared to change him if I can't be here all day.

Anyway, I was thinking the same thing you are so that's a good thing!

+7 (200)
 
Re: 8/10 Bj AmPs(413), +2(373),+4.75(193), +7(200)

Yes it is a good thing and I agree to hold off until you are home.
 
+3.5 (319)

Yep, I would rather bump him up immediately, but there are things I have been putting off that I must take care of tomorrow. And as he's pretty stable all day I am going to sign off early tonight. Have a good one, guys.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top