8/1 - Tip - AMPS(417);

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
7/30 condo

AMPS - 417
+6 - 383
PMPS - 394
+11 - 351

First of all sorry for my absence yesterday, my computer had 30+ different viruses on it, knowing it can transfer by internet, I thought it'd be best to just not get on and wait until I had a chance to reinstall windows 7 to get back online. I'll start working on updating my SS soon as I can.

Other than that, Tip threw me for a bit of a surprise last night when she tested at 247 at +6! Hopefully I'll start seeing that normally, and then I'll hopefully start seeing numbers closer to the blues! :)
 
Hi Sayania, welcome to Lantus Land, the greatest place you never wanted to be. I read your profile and I wondered how you tell the sex of a tortoise... Sounds like you have a very fun household. Those yellows were nice to see. Paws crossed for more of those.
Liz, Zener's other mom (I sign my posts, Anne doesn't)
 
Thanks for the welcome. :) I've been here for a little bit, but still always nice. You can just call me Cindy. Half tempted to chance my username to "Cindy & Tip" or Cindy et.all" with all the pets I have.

Ah...I'm not entirely sure. I'm pretty sure their tails are curled slightly different and one is bigger than the other. Came to me from a friend who already knew the gender. :) Haha, it can get a little crazy sometimes.

They definitely are, with how much of a struggle it seems to be to get Tips numbers down.
 
Haha! If you want to be called Cindy, it does help if it's in your username. Or you could put "Cindy" in your signature. Tip just needs more insulin to get her numbers down. It will happen. Keep following the protocol. What often happens is the cat reaches a breakthrough dose and the numbers can come done very rapidly. So increase according to the protocol so you don't overshoot the dose. You might want to put diagnosis and insulin info in your signature, so someone who stops by to advise you will have the basic info easily available.
Liz
 
I think I'll go change my username now. :) And while I'm at it, add that info back in. I had it there, and it acted like my profile, but it got all cluttered. Didn't think to put them back in.

Oh, didn't know about that breakthrough dose. Definitely will keep it in mind so I don't panic when it does happen. I'll definitely keep following the protocol. Thinking of printing it out even, since I keep forgetting what it is and looking it up here.
 
Yes, definitely print that out. The board has been down a fair bit lately and of course it will go down when you need it. Probably a good idea to print out all of the starred sticky notes. Do you have a hypo kit? You should also update the subject line of the first post with additional BG values throughout the day. The dosing experts keep an eye on things and they can tell a lot about what's going on with Tip from the subject line. You're doing a great job!
Liz
 
Knowing my luck, yeah. And yes, I have extra strips stowed away, high carb food, honey, and a feeding syringe in her kit. If you can think of anything else, that'd be great. :)

Alright, I can try to remember to do that from now on. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top