8/1 Teal'c Amps 120 had no insulin last night

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

120 this AM no insulin last night. Expected at least a yellow not a low blue.

Could the depot have kept him lower last night?

Kinda worried about shooting the full dose.
 
Patty --

I'm not sure where you want us to post. You want to link your previous thread to the current one and it's going to be confusing for you and us if you are posting both in Health and here. The greater breadth of Lantus experience is going to be here.

The depot may have picked up the slack but I'll be curious is there's a bit of a delay with regard to the skipped shot. Of course, there's also the cat's basic stance -- "I refuse to be predictable." -- that may be in play.
 
Hello there, I'm having trouble keeping up...but today's numbers look like he's working on his depot. I'm always reluctant to skip a dose unless pre-shot number is absolutely preventing it...it helps to keep the depot full and helps them coast along in those nice lower numbers...but you also have to be available to test and feed...so perhaps that's the case here...I've been working too much to keep track of everything that's going on...

I hope Teal'c stays in those nicer numbers for you.

Have a great evening Patty!
 
Back
Top