8/1 Smudge AMPS 399

Status
Not open for further replies.

smudge

Member Since 2011
Smudge is doing well! Her numbers have been high and I have moved her from 1.5u to 2.0u. She has been drinking less water and seems to want it less. She has also been urinating less often. Blood testing is still difficult, but I try to test her as often as I can.
 
Hang in there, things will get better. You did a big increase, usually we only increase .25u at a time unless the cat is on a really high dose. Especially w/ larger increases you can see New Dose Wonkieness (NDW) for up to 6 cycles after the increase. Contrary to expectations, BG levels can go up immediately after an increase. You just have to wait it out to see what the dose is actually doing. Too often people keep increasing because they think the new dose isn't working. Patience.

Do you have a spreadsheet set up? It will help if you can create a signature with a link to you spreadsheet. That way we can look at it and see exactly what is going on w/ Smudge.
 
I tried to create one and I can't quite figure it out. It didn't pull up as a spreadsheet. I'm still trying! :)
 
way to go! yes, you've got it. i could see smudge's ss!

yes on what ann said - it can take a few days for numbers to settle after the dose has changed, so once you've given a dose, unless they go below 50 keep it there for 3 days. if you want help with dose advice feel free to ask in your subject line. people with more experience can look at the ss and tell if it's a "new dose wonkiness" or a "bounce" and give you advice on dose changes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top