8/1 Shadow PMPS 85 +2~72 +3~62

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/1 Shadow AMPS 78

Hi Rhiannon

Shadow is looking great - I hope things continue this way for you both!

A little feedback on your input on Health (Jane and Bebop, for instance). It's fantastic that you are willing to keep an eye out for members on Health who need attention. But I'd like to emphasize that just as we advocate "Every CAT Is Different" here on the board, every CAREGIVER is different too (another meaning for ECID, so to speak). For example, you advised Jane (another Jane :smile:) that "everyone here recommends go low and go slow". The principle of "SLGS" (Start Low, Go Slow) *is* at the basis of a lot of FDMB's workings, but we here in LL-TR, for instance, do a number of things differently, as you know. I wanted to point this out to you because it's easy for a newbie to become confused *anyway*, what with all the information there is to take in, so it's better not to give them the impression that "everyone" agrees on the approach to something that can be as varied and necessarily individualized as dosing. You're wonderfully supportive in your posts on Health, and that's terrific, so do keep it up and just be aware of how you phrase things, ok?

Oh and also, the Softclix pen that you're using is a lancet PEN, not a lancet. The lancet is inside the pen and is exchanged after every poke. Again - just to avoid newbie confusion :razz:
Keep up the great progress with Shadow!
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow AMPS 78

Hi Jane,
I read that yesterday. I guess you wanted acknowledgement that I saw it.
I'll try to keep away from generalizations but most newbies want to go slow until they learn all the little
nuances.
I was an exception, I jumped in right away but I don't have your bos. :smile:
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow AMPS 78

Hi guys .. shadow is looking so great .. his SS is something to be proud of! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow PMPS 85 +2~72

Surfin', surfing safari......

let's go surfing now....
everybody's learning how....
come on and safari with me.......


:mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top