Re: 8/1 Max +10.25~85 Amps~79 +6~89+10.5~96+11~112 PMPS~105
Dale
ok....I read through all your posts after I posted last. What I am getting is that you were shooting at 10:30. Yesterday morning, you shot a BCS at 11. You wanted to know last night if you could shoot the full dose, sk2.25u at 10:30 to get you back on time? I see on your SS that you have noted "New shot time 11:00". So you shot a 2u dose at 11 last night?
Tell me please, what is the time that you
want to shoot? Do you want to be back at 10:30 or is 11 ok?
I would love to know what his numbers were last night ....did you get any tests in after +1?
A couple things that I hope will help you:
1. Since you shot 2u last night, unless he tanked and went low (which I don't expect), you would be fine to shoot sk2.25u at 10:30 this morning if you want to go back to that time. Just test....you always do a great job.
But I will add that I really really really need to get you to a dose that you will shoot on time every time as long as he is at a safe number to shoot (above 50), you have supplies, you will be there to test, etc etc. He hasn't "earned" a reduction from the sk2.25u but it's important to consider caregiver condition. If you want to leave him at 2u and see how he does, you can. Will he lose momentum? I have no idea....if he does, take him back up and don't wait long to do it.
2. When kitties do this "snap" from bouncing to throwing out all these greens/blues, it can often be a race down the dosing scale and it can be grueling on the CG. But...the point is to move towards remission, right? So you have to get used to shooting low numbers, second dips, and even dropping numbers
with the caveat on all "if it is safe to do so" . Last night, he wasn't dropping...he was surfing. There is no difference between a 112 and 105. And shooting a sk2.25u vs a 2u dose wouldn't have mattered. You already started draining his depot a titch.
3. I think small adjustments to dose within 30 minutes is fine. I would be a little nervous about shooting .5u one cycle and then the next cycle shooting a full dose of sk2.25u one half hour early. That's a big jump. I know it would seem logical to think that it would be ok because you shot a BCS late....sort of like a double dose reduction, right? But I do not know if that holds true. I think it is generally ok to adjust your shot time by 30 minutes once a day if you have to but I don't like to also be making big dose adjustments at the same time. I think you would start seeing wonky numbers.
I can start working more closely with you around your shot times to help you shoot low. I'm on your same time zone and other than Tues and Wed nights, I'm usually up until 12. So we have a week to get you used to shooting lower numbers, ok?
I have to feed Gracie but I'll check back in shortly looking for a +11 or +11.5 ok? Hang in there. You are doing AWESOME!! I'm so proud
