8/1 Herman amps 99 +2 130 +4 86 pmps 110

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday
Skipped am shot yesterday and pm shot reduced to 0.25 to be safe after his day of dental and tooth extractions.
He ate mostly 15-18% gravy last night to prevent him going too low while I was out. Decided to keep him at b-.25 today while we start the antibiotics and see how his mouth heals. So far appetite seems ok after dental, he will get his clavamox at +2ish and that might affect his appetite more, it has in the past, hoping the probiotic I gave at amps will help. I’ll go back up to .5 once I’m sure he is going to keep eating ok with the new meds.
He is doing ok overall, but he’s not entirely himself, which is understandable. Vet did find a significant “pocket” and bone loss under the two extracted teeth (she was keen to show me the photo and X-ray, poor herm!) so she is confident that will help him going forward and was likely at least a cause of periodic discomfort if not worse in the past.
He’s been lingering around the litter box, hope we get this uti under control this time round.
 
Last edited:
Good morning Amy!
Glad Herman did well with the dental. Now it's healing time and he should be feeling better everyday.
You must be exhausted! Hope you can find time to relax a bit :bighug:
 
I’m glad the dental went well Amy and Herman seems to be doing pretty well afterwards.
Poor boy, I’m sure he will feel better now his affected teeth have been removed
Good idea to reduce the dose while he is recovering and not eating normally. Hopefully the the antibiotic won’t cause any issues with appetite.
 
I’m glad the dental went well Amy and Herman seems to be doing pretty well afterwards.
Poor boy, I’m sure he will feel better now his affected teeth have been removed
Good idea to reduce the dose while he is recovering and not eating normally. Hopefully the the antibiotic won’t cause any issues with appetite.
Thanks, kicked myself at +2 but feeling better about the reduced dose at +4. He’s actually eating quite well this morning, so that’s good, but he’s only a couple hours into the clavamox, might affect his belly later. He does seem a bit dopey yet skittish though. I’m sure he’s still a stressed and sore from yesterday so I don’t blame him. Hopefully he will want to cuddle tonight, last night was the first time in ages where he stayed downstairs all night and not one visit with me in the bedroom. :(
 
Back
Top