8/1 Ella AMPS 409 +1=379+2=353

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
Hello folks!

A huge thank you to everyone who popped into our condo yesterday and this morning :-D to give us advice regarding the L-lysine. Possum is sneezing a bit less this morning and I will get the petsitter to continue the dosage while we're gone.

I just finished updating Ella's SS with the numbers my parents have been getting and I'm wondering if I should get them to fatten up the dose to f .50 to see if we can get hre a bit flatter in the yellows. Right now she's just boucing around and the lowest she's gotten is 151 which I believe happened after she cleared a bounce. Would someone be able to look at my SS and speculate whether is might be safe to do so?

Thank you!
 
Re: 8/1 Ella AMPS 409 +1=379+2=353 (raise petsitters dose?)

Hi guys .. well I looked at your SS and while I'm not totally comfortable giving out dosing advice, to me it looks like you have the room to go up in the hopes of getting some lower numbers .. and your parents seem to be doing ok with the spot testing as well .. that's just my two cents and hopefully someone with more knowledge will be along shortly .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/1 Ella AMPS 409 +1=379+2=353 (raise petsitters dose?)

Your parents are doing a great job of getting all those tests.
I agree with Devon about fattening up the dose. As long as they are going to be home and feel comfortable with lowering those bgs a little, and maybe having to stay up with her or watch her more closely if necessary, and you can describe to them what a f0.50 looks like, then I think it would be a good idea.
I hope you are enjoying your vacation.
 
Re: 8/1 Ella AMPS 409 +1=379+2=353 (raise petsitters dose?)

Hi Tamara, thanks so much for stopping by earlier to check on Maggie's poop situation. :-D
It looks like you've gotten some good advice from Devon and Dyana on the dose. I just want to wish you and DH a wonderful vacation. You can feel really good with your parents caring for Ella as they're doing a great job, and I it's so sweet the way they dote over her.
 
Re: 8/1 Ella AMPS 409 +1=379+2=353 (raise petsitters dose?)

Thanks for visiting with your support and advice Devon,Dyana and Ann:) We raised her dose to a f 50 and will see if it helps to flatten her out in some better numbers. I gave her a big hug and kiss goodbye tonight. She was very happy to see me and let out a big long meow when I walked through the door. Her ears are an absolute wreck :cry: I gave my parents the poker to use as getting the blood without it proved to difficult for them. On some parts they are purple, like they are bruised and from the front I can see a sea of blood blotches. I'm not quite sure why it's happening but she is very sensitive. I put polysporin on them and my parents are going to try getting blood from the inside of her ear. Can anything bad happen to her ears if they are over poked, or too much blood is taken? I suspect it's the latter as she gets poked way more when she's with me. Her fur felt super duper soft and she is playing and pooping so overall she seems to be doing ok. She's taken to the basement as it's carpeted and she can go to town on it. I'm going to miss her and all of you while I'm away. Hope everyone and their kitties are healthy and happy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top