8/1 Checkers-pmps/ 295

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/1 Checkers-AMPS/290

soon enough you will have kitty cats making demands on you when you have no idea what they want ... enjoy the quietness! Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/1 Checkers-AMPS/290

:lol: I'm in my 'office'/litter, room. Usually in the recliner in front of the tv at this time of morning. :smile:

I spoke too soon....Checkers just came in and perfumed the air for me. WHEW!
 
Re: 8/1 Checkers-AMPS/290-+2/203-+3/123

290 to 230 to 123 @+3....Mama bean is happy :-D

I finally got a good answer about refrigerating opened pen cartridges.
Manufacturer instructions say to refrigerate UNopened pens, and to refrg pens once opened.
I wanted to know why, since vials are to be kept cold, after opening.
My pharmacist, is diabetic, and leaves hers out on counter. She, however isn't using the small amounts we use, so doesn't need to preserve it for long.

Put in a call to Sanofi Aventis. She told me she gets lots of calls from cat owners.
So, the reasoning she said, is they don't want people to put the pens WITH NEEDLES attached, back in the fridge, to get contaminated.
So, how does leaving it on the counter, not contaminate them???

Anyway, she is not allowed to say, "yes, you may refrigerate" it, but did say, "it will not harm the insulin" if you do.
What I got out of that is, if kept cold, it will last longer. (yes Sienne, I know you said that :-D ). See, I listen. :-D
 
Re: 8/1 Checkers-AMPS/290-+2/203-+3/123

Bet you're going to see green today. Nice.

My favourite part of the day is when I get off work and no one is up except the kitties. It's quiet and peaceful unless a cat fight breaks out which isn't very often. Peace and quiet is such a wonderful thing.
 
Re: 8/1 Checkers-AMPS/290-+2/203-+3/123-+4/102

nice surfing, Checkers.

Barb, I think you have room to increase his dose to 1.5 if you want.
 
Thank you for the suggestion Libbby. I was going to ask if it's time. I'm not totally unhappy with these numbers, but not really pleased either.
 
I'm not entirely sure I get the logic about the refrigerator increasing the risk of contamination either. However, I know at med centers and pharmacies the regulations are such that phamaceuticals and laboratory reagents can't be kept in the same refrigerator as your lunch. (I won't mention the beer that the site visit team found in one lab refrigerator!!) It may be because food will spoil and it increases the risk of mold, etc.
 
Bottom line: refrigerate!! Thanks, Barb! Checkers had a good day, and you may see even better numbers soon after the new dose settles in. See you tomorrow.

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top