Sandi & Chase in AZ
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-145-1-5-55-2-5-65-5-90.181570/#post-2012564
Have been leaving out MC for 2nd and 3rd meals of 1st half of day, to prevent going to low. Coming home as close to +3 as I can, his BG has been right around the 100 mark, so this is working. The increased dose is bringing his numbers down, consistently so I will leave him at 0.1u for a while. Can only be home on weekends to monitor +1, +2 and +3, for sure. Must play it safe.
As a side note, I have changed the record on Chase's SS to show a less dose for about 2 weeks, prior to raising him to 0.1u. I was eyeballing it after increasing him from <0.01u but I'm sure it was closer to that than it actually was to 0.01u. I will start using calipers soon so that his dose can be more precise.
Have been leaving out MC for 2nd and 3rd meals of 1st half of day, to prevent going to low. Coming home as close to +3 as I can, his BG has been right around the 100 mark, so this is working. The increased dose is bringing his numbers down, consistently so I will leave him at 0.1u for a while. Can only be home on weekends to monitor +1, +2 and +3, for sure. Must play it safe.
As a side note, I have changed the record on Chase's SS to show a less dose for about 2 weeks, prior to raising him to 0.1u. I was eyeballing it after increasing him from <0.01u but I'm sure it was closer to that than it actually was to 0.01u. I will start using calipers soon so that his dose can be more precise.
Last edited: