8/1 Chase +11/196, AMPS/196, +.75/203, +4/93, PMPS/174, +1/152, +2.25/103, +3.35/148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandi & Chase in AZ

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-145-1-5-55-2-5-65-5-90.181570/#post-2012564

Have been leaving out MC for 2nd and 3rd meals of 1st half of day, to prevent going to low. Coming home as close to +3 as I can, his BG has been right around the 100 mark, so this is working. The increased dose is bringing his numbers down, consistently so I will leave him at 0.1u for a while. Can only be home on weekends to monitor +1, +2 and +3, for sure. Must play it safe.

As a side note, I have changed the record on Chase's SS to show a less dose for about 2 weeks, prior to raising him to 0.1u. I was eyeballing it after increasing him from <0.01u but I'm sure it was closer to that than it actually was to 0.01u. I will start using calipers soon so that his dose can be more precise.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top