Shorshe’s Mum
Member
Shorshe was playful and affectionate after the last blood check at 3.46 AM for at least 20 minutes. I fell asleep after that. At 7.30-ish I fisrt fed her 16 gms of dry food (N&D Ocean: 16% carb). She ate it super fast. Then when I measure her BG it was 46! This has never happened before. I gave her 1 ml honey and offered her more dry food (14 gm) but she didn't eat much. She is walking around normally. Now drinking quite frequently.
I am skipping the morning dose. Or should I? Could it be a faulty strip? Unfortunately I have nearly run out of strips because yesterday about 10 were wasted from showing error (mostly because shorshe was unwilling to wait for me to prick and collect blood and kept shaking her head so it took too long and multiple pricks after which the strips + machine (contour plus) was returning error.
What should I do?
I am skipping the morning dose. Or should I? Could it be a faulty strip? Unfortunately I have nearly run out of strips because yesterday about 10 were wasted from showing error (mostly because shorshe was unwilling to wait for me to prick and collect blood and kept shaking her head so it took too long and multiple pricks after which the strips + machine (contour plus) was returning error.
What should I do?