8/09 Bui Bui AMPS 344 +2 292 +3 239 +6 272 PMPS 266

First yellow at PMPS.

I am very worried about him going hypo as he is not with me but with my parent.

So morning i have given him a fat 2u and a skinny 2u at night.

Can i ask, what do i need to watch out on the reducing the dose as in at what reading do i reduce the dose for the AMPS and PMPS?

@Bandit's Mom
 
Dosing is not based on preshots but on nadirs. How low the dose takes the cat. You have shot yellow preshots before. How are you measuring a fat and skinny 2U? Does a fat 2U mean more than 2U? As for reductions, he earns a dose reduction when he drops below 50 on a human meter.

Ask you parents to feed him every hour or two for the first part of the cycle. Can they get scans from the Libre?
 
Dosing is not based on preshots but on nadirs. How low the dose takes the cat. You have shot yellow preshots before. How are you measuring a fat and skinny 2U? Does a fat 2U mean more than 2U? As for reductions, he earns a dose reduction when he drops below 50 on a human meter.

Ask you parents to feed him every hour or two for the first part of the cycle. Can they get scans from the Libre?
Oh yes i forgot about the shot is for nadir not preshot.

No i used the calculator for the insulin. Skinny and fat are both 2u. But using a caliper, skinny is 0.11 and fat is 0.12. Maybe a drop in difference.

No, they will not b able to scan every hour during PMPS as they will b alsp. Hence my worries.

A drop only when he reach 50 is close to a hypo am i right?

So sorry i am really having anxiety and difficulties to sleep these few days. It is driving me crazy.
 
A drop only when he reach 50 is close to a hypo am i right?
Normal numbers are 50-100 on a human meter and that is the range we want them to be in. Below 50 is low but we don't call it hypo unless it's a symptomatic hypoglycemic episode.

No, they will not b able to scan every hour during PMPS as they will b alsp. Hence my worries.
Ask them to feed before they go to bed and leave enough food out for him.
 
Normal numbers are 50-100 on a human meter and that is the range we want them to be in. Below 50 is low but we don't call it hypo unless it's a symptomatic hypoglycemic episode.

I see. Hopefully it is not when i am not around.

Ask them to feed before they go to bed and leave enough food out for him.

Yes i have told them to left food for him..

Thank u.
 
Back
Top