Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-6-253-8-245-on-new-dose.217854/#post-2420755
Noooooo, bouncing already from yellows!
Noooooo, bouncing already from yellows!
Yes I test the ketones every day. He’s so high, I knowAre you testing for ketones? Running high for awhile now. He is prone to DKA again. Any thought switching to TR?
Just saw you are testing ketones.
But it says that "You would do 6 cycles (3 days) then increase. Instructions Here.
Once you get out of the blacks and reds for good you can go back to SLGS if you want. I think you need to get those numbers lower asap though. There is a history of DKA and you don't want that again.
But it says that "
"
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
When Macka isn't bouncing, he is in the blues now. So I am not sure!
When Macka isn't bouncing, he is in the blues now. So I am not sure!
Wow, thank you indeed. VERY interesting! I hope the 2u dose is not a mistake and will not be too high after all.Here's an interesting thread to read: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/discussion-pogo-stick-cat-how-to-dose-stop-bounce.76617/