7-Nov Mav AMPS 313

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Maverick wasn't very happy with me yesterday, we had a vetty visit and I suspect he's thrown me a high AMPS to let me know just how displeased he was :p. Looks like we will need a dental; there is one area that is looking quite red, possibly infected? He wasn't very accommodating with the mouth check so we'll see what the labs say. Hopefully I've caught it early although I'm not thrilled with the idea of him going under anesthesia.

With the time change, don't forget to change your clocks in your meters and in your autofeeders ;)
 
Poor Mav. Did you schedule a dental? I know what you mean about anesthesia but if proper protocol is used it’s pretty safe. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Honestly, Elise, the vetty visit was awful, I hate the whole process of getting him in the carrier, listening to him caterwauling the whole drive there (and repeat on the way back). I'm surprised his heart rate wasn't through the roof. He did throw out a little anal glad shot at the vet after the Cysto...between that and the fact that the blood draw was slower than moles' asses he had enough :p.

Labs should be back by Tuesday and I guess my vet wanted to have those in first, to make sure he was good for dental. Hoping maybe dental can happen as early as this Thursday, which is when she does her surgeries.

Mav seems good otherwise, but better to nip this in the bud quickly. Who knows?! Maybe his numbers will come down a little more consistently afterward too :cat:
 
I hate the carrier process too. Tiffany used to spray pee on me when I finally managed to catch her. I had to wait to dress until caught so all I had to wash was my legs and the carpet. With two young fast ones now catching tge first isn’t so bad but the second is harder. I strategize before in my mind.

I hated waiting for the labs so much. I hope all is good with Mav’s.:bighug:
 
Lol well that did not happen to me, thankfully! Mav it just tricky, even when I dropped him in backward, with the carrier upright, I was too slow, he jumped out like a little jumping bean :p.
I hate the carrier process too. Tiffany used to spray pee on me when I finally managed to catch her.

I hated waiting for the labs so much. I hope all is good with Mav’s.:bighug:

Me too. I've been watching his proteinuria, I thought that was the most of my worries, now I can add another one or two to the list.

Glad the new young ones are keeping you entertained:cat:
 
I hope Mav's labs come back good and he can have the dental. I hate trying to get a cat into the carrier. Sending prayers.
 
Back
Top