7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98 PMPS 111, +1.25 155, +2.5 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
+10 was 121 so I tought that she was climbing, but her preshot is 87...I fed her now and waiting for your help. should I wait a little and test again to see if she is climbing, I know it wasn't a good idea to feed her, the result is going to be a food spike...but do you think I should shoot my regular dose?
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil PMPS 87 PLEASE HELP US

Isil: A couple things:

1. the last time you skipped a shot, you had a +12 86...just a few weeks ago although at a higher dose

2. if you shoot the 87, you would be shooting a dropping number which is always to be dealt with with extreme caution; she dropped almost 40 in two hours

3. you can probably expect a food spike

IMHO, you might want to stall 30 mins from her normal shot time and recheck IF you can afford making up that time later. Keep in mind that the number you get will most likely be elevated unless she is still dropping.

eta: if you are stalling, then you should show it as +12 87 in your subject line; PMPS indicates you shot it but +12 will show everyone you are stalling. There may be some other opinions.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil PMPS 87 PLEASE HELP US

Unfortunately you won't be able to tell if a rise is food influenced or a normal curve rise since you have already fed her. In the future always wait with the food and test again in 15 to 30 minutes to see where she is going. Now ……. I would do at least 2 more tests half an hour apart to see if she starts to drop again. If she is still up, then you can shoot but monitor closely and have HC food on hand. If she drops again wait another 30 minutes and test again to see if she comes up. Post all the tests right away.

This is going to delay your next shot as well/
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil PMPS 87 PLEASE HELP US

I am shooting at 10:00. No big deal if the time postpones half an hour, I am in holiday, can shoot anytime...
I don't want to miss a shot.. the numbers are going really well and she feels wonderful... I will test again and I hope she is not dropping....
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil PMPS 87 PLEASE HELP US

Isil: if you get a +12.5 and she is dropping still, I would not shoot. It's not good to shoot a dropping number. And even if she's a little higher, you would be shooting a food spike most likely. If you elect to do that, you will need to get a +1 and +2 and monitor very closely.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil PMPS 87 PLEASE HELP US

Could you please change your subject line:

+12 87 +12.45 98

Thank you...that will help folks keep track of you.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil PMPS 87 PLEASE HELP US

I would stall another 30 minutes and test again. The food is only just starting to take effect and that is only a 105 rise.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

yesterday I only slept 3 hours but not a problem, I am a light sleeper, I will set the alarm...or maybe I shall not sleep...
I am waiting to test again...now 10 minutes past from 98...
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

you shot 104 yesterday and this is pretty much the same number. Last night she surfed all night.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

I agree with Ann and would give her 30 mins from the last time you tested.

If you shoot an hour late, you will need to make up in 15 min increments each shot time starting at your next AMPS or in 30 mins/day starting tomorrow at PMPS.

For example:
Shooting one hour late at PMPS at 11 pm:
1. Shoot next AMPS at 10:45am, next PMPS at 10:30 pm, then next AMPS at 10:15 am, and PMPS at 10 am and you are back on schedule OR
2. tomorrow shoot PMPS at 10:30 pm and the next day shoot PMPS at 10 pm...back on schedule.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

Yesterday she was climbing (I tought she was) immediately after the shot she started going down..Do you think I should go on with 0.5 ?
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I agree with Ann and would give her 30 mins from the last time you tested.

If you shoot an hour late, you will need to make up in 15 min increments each shot time starting at your next AMPS or in 30 mins/day starting tomorrow at PMPS.

For example:
Shooting one hour late at PMPS at 11 pm:
1. Shoot next AMPS at 10:45am, next PMPS at 10:30 pm, then next AMPS at 10:15 am, and PMPS at 10 am and you are back on schedule OR
2. tomorrow shoot PMPS at 10:30 pm and the next day shoot PMPS at 10 pm...back on schedule.


OK..so I am waiting for the +13 to see whats going on...
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

If she's up, I'd shoot her regular dose and then watch her....again, +1 and +2.

I'm sorry but I have to run now. Today is my birthday and we are going to do something fun. I think Ann and Libby are keeping an eye out. Good luck....hope she gives you a nice cycle and you get some rest.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

don't forget this little tidbit in the "Data Ready" sticky:

Also some Lantus and Levemir users notice a dip at the end of the cycle, meaning that their preshot is always a bit lower than their +10 or +11. It is important to know if your cat is one of those because if you are not raising your dose because your PS doesn't seem to call for it, yet your nadir is not so hot... this could be the reason why.
Tifil does this fairly often - she will have a real nadir earlier in the cycle, then go up by +10 or +11, then dip again before PS. That is not the same as a true "dropping number." She already had a nadir in this cycle, rose from that, and dipped again. It would be different if she had kept dropping through the entire cycle - then stalling is sometimes a good option. But she hasn't been dropping the whole cycle, so I would go ahead and shoot and monitor.

Yes, if you shoot and she keeps dropping she might go below 50 and earn a reduction, but you're prepared for that and know what to do.
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98

Marjorie and Gracie said:
If she's up, I'd shoot her regular dose and then watch her....again, +1 and +2.

I'm sorry but I have to run now. Today is my birthday and we are going to do something fun. I think Ann and Libby are keeping an eye out. Good luck....hope she gives you a nice cycle and you get some rest.

REALLYYYYY Happy birthday dearest Marjorie...I wish you all the best in your new age..many many kisses and hugs...have fun for me also :) :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98 PMPS 111, +1.25 155

+1.25 155 :) I missed the +1 :)
so good that she is climbing
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98 PMPS 111, +1.25 155

Nice shooting, do you have a +1?

…..just saw your post! :thumbup
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98 PMPS 111, +1.25 155

my husband decided to watch the Lord of Rings series the third time(!!!) because this time he bought as blueray, what a necessary reason to watch for THİRD time!!!!! . so I am up watching and will test her frequently
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98 PMPS 111, +1.25 155, +2.5 14

Nice shooting!!! Good work and great input from Libby. Now I am kicking myself because I didn't look at her SS to see that she had a nadir, came up, and had a dip. I should have...this is what my Gracie does.

Thank you for the birthday wishes!!
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98 PMPS 111, +1.25 155, +2.5 14

Oops. I accidentally bumped up your thread from yesterday. Sorry about that. But your kitties' photographs were so cute, I couldn't help it!
 
Re: 7/9 Tifil +12 87, +12.45 98 PMPS 111, +1.25 155, +2.5 14

Just catching up to your thread. Great job today! Wow, Tifil really likes for you to stay awake! Hope you got more sleep today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top