7/9 Shiloh ~ AMPS 89, +2 98, +3 72/86, +6 85, +8.5 105, PMBG 68

Status
Not open for further replies.
Shiloh is starting off nicely.

Good plan on taking a personal day. You really need to just relax and veg out a bit. You boss better agree to it!!
 
Question about last night....when she got the 59 at +4.5, should I have given the low carb food, or just see where she went? For future reference....
 
Max is so different from Shiloh but I feed him a little each hour if he's hungry and dropping during the first four hours. I only hold the food an hour before I head to bed and at that point feed once more. I find if I feed that way he generally will surf.

Sorry about your client. I'm glad you are getting the day off.
 
Apparently she likes my flipflips image.jpg
 
Going to say no news is good news!



As has been said already ECID. I feed very small amounts of regular food each time I test, and I test a LOT, so Tuxie doesn't ever get big meals. If Tuxie's numbers are dropping, it depends how quickly as to what I do. Sometimes I will give a drop or two or syrup in his regular food. Sometimes I will give a bit of MC and so on. It is really good to keep a record of how Shiloh reacts to different foods...LC, MC and HC and how long the effect lasts. Then you will have a better idea what you need to use if you have to bring him up.


EDITED AT ADD:

You do a lot of testing..almost as bad as me..lol...so it should be easy to keep track of how much food and type of food and how Shiloh reacts to them. I hope I am making sense, I just woke up from a much needed nap.
 
You do make sense. And I will think about what you said after I get up from my much needed nap? But the no news is good news was talking about not hearing from my boss about taking the day off. LOL
 
You do make sense. And I will think about what you said after I get up from my much needed nap? But the no news is good news was talking about not hearing from my boss about taking the day off. LOL


I realized that I replied to the wrong posting after I had already posted...I told you I just woke up from a nap. Sometimes I am in more of a fog after a nap than when I am just tired. :oops:
 
I never heard from the boss, so like I said, "no news is good news!" I took it that he didn't care! LOL I may have hell to pay tomorrow, but will deal with it then!
 
PMBG 68. I took it twice and it took several pokes in between being able to get the two tests. I know that some may not agree, but I am not giving her a shot tonight. I can't call in again tomorrow, so I can't stay up tonight.
 
She never seems to notice a skipped shot much so I wouldn't have shot either under those circumstances.
 
Skipping is the safe thing to do if you can't stay up to monitor. Elise is right, she never seems to be bothered by skipped shots.
 
I was sure the 68 was wrong, and spent about 5 minutes continuing to poke, without much success, then got the second 68. I am wondering if I gave her a little more than .25 this morning, combined with the early shot last night.
 
I was sure the 68 was wrong, and spent about 5 minutes continuing to poke, without much success, then got the second 68. I am wondering if I gave her a little more than .25 this morning, combined with the early shot last night.

That would be enough to do it. Too little blood can also cause a wonky reading. I've had that happen. Don't stress over it. She is safe and will remain safe with the skipped shot.
 
Elise, that was why I was trying to restest, I thought I had too little blood. But when I got the second 68 after two errors for too little blood, I decided to trust it.
 
I would not have tested a third time. Two the same even if a little low means she was too low to shoot and not monitor carefully in my opinion. She may need a other reduction very soon bless she did get a little more than intended. I have that problem due to bubbles.
 
Elise, let me clarify. I got the 68 the first time, but after the 105 at +8.5, I thought there was no way that was right. I poked about five or six times before I was able to get the second 68 reading. And the .25 is really hard to measure accurately every time! I got the calipers, but two problems. 1) it doesn't lock. And 2) it only has tenths, not hundredths.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top