? 7/9 Pudge AMPS 234 +5 193 +7 206 +10 236 PMPS 237 +5 160 +6 160

well. geez.

inserted shot and he growled a bit so i tried removing to find another place and for first tine accidentally pressed plunger a little and some of the dose got in ~ immediately tented again tried to find a close area and administered the rest..

THIS OK? :/ definitely did not give more.. Just shot in two places hoping very close together….. is that all right?
needed to give the rest….
WOOF!

:arghh:o_O:blackeye::(

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @JL & Cooper @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Diane Tyler's Mom @Shell @Suzanne & Darcy @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Marje and Gracie @Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
well. geez.

inserted shot and he growled a bit so i tried removing to find another place and for first tine accidentally pressed plunger a little and some of the dose got in ~ immediately tented again tried to find a close area and administered the rest..

THIS OK? :/ definitely did not give more.. Just shot in two places hoping very close together….. is that all right?
needed to give the rest….
WOOF!

:arghh:o_O:blackeye::(

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @JL & Cooper @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Diane Tyler's Mom @Shell @Suzanne & Darcy @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Marje and Gracie @Bandit's Mom
You did the right thing. You didn’t give an extra dose!
 
It’s fine. I’m glad you did not give any extra. The worst that happens is he got a tad less.
so glad to hear is ok. haha.. :arghh: Ok.. :(:woot:

and stickies said NEVER give extra right :cat:, could overdose cause not sure how much got in…. o_O oh well if fur shot, squirted out.. etc :) and to be honest for us, everything is prepared beforehand.... no extra even nearby. … i measure the syringe prior. Shrug. :cat::blackeye: Hoping there wasnt a bubble tho.. drat. :rolleyes: (Pretty sure most got in cause Lantus has an odor…… o_O)
 
I agree with Suzanne. You could increase to 2.75.
2.25 to 2.75?.. hm! or should be 2.5?.. man, if a dose is the right one, it shows up everyday right?..:blackeye::woot:

also when increases happen.. is it important to be home as much as possible, or such is life if cant, but try to be when can?.. or do things again take time to build up?.. (trying to see pattern on the SS over here.. haha.. womp.. :bookworm:)
 
If you don't see green tonight, I think you could increase to 2.5 units tomorrow.

Hard to predict when Pudge might see some action on a new dose. Some give a hint in the first cycle or 2, some wait until cycle 5. Over time you will learn Pudge's patterns and be able to predict what might happen. The +2 test can be a predictor of what might happen. If you can get a +2, and it's lower than preshot, stay home that cycle if you can. If the +2 is up from preshot, perfect day to go out.

If you have to go out, make sure to leave food out to keep Pudge safe.
 
If you don't see green tonight, I think you could increase to 2.5 units tomorrow.

Hard to predict when Pudge might see some action on a new dose. Some give a hint in the first cycle or 2, some wait until cycle 5. Over time you will learn Pudge's patterns and be able to predict what might happen. The +2 test can be a predictor of what might happen. If you can get a +2, and it's lower than preshot, stay home that cycle if you can. If the +2 is up from preshot, perfect day to go out.

If you have to go out, make sure to leave food out to keep Pudge safe.

oooooh ugh. :blackeye: will continue to do, he ALWAYS gets fed and left food out when i go out generally. :cat::cat::cat: make sure to do..

unable to be home all day next few days.. but later in week should be able to ~ thinking to wait til then.. but idk. will consider food and things frm tonite.. :bookworm:o_O
 
Back
Top