7/9 Oscar AMPS 299 +5 291 +9 341 PMPS 351 +2 289 +8 307

Unless you see blues today, you want to go up to 1.25U tonight. How is he doing otherwise? Eating better?
 
Unless you see blues today, you want to go up to 1.25U tonight. How is he doing otherwise? Eating better?
Sounds good! I’m out now but will test as much as I can this afternoon.

And yes, thanks for asking! I was able to get him a shot if Bupe on Thursday and he’s been doing well ever since. I’m giving him reduced doses of the anti nausea and appetite stimulant today, because I think pain was the primary issue. But I’m monitoring. I was letting him eat a medium carb dry food just to get him to eat anything but I’m tapering off that too, as long as he eats the wet food.
 
That's great! Pain could mean either pancreatitis or dental issues. Did the new vet check/test for either?
She checked his teeth and they seem fine, though I need to brush them. But apparently they didn’t have the test for pancreatitis? Which sounds ridiculous for a vet, but I’m assuming that’s what the issue is
 
But apparently they didn’t have the test for pancreatitis? Which sounds ridiculous for a vet, but I’m assuming that’s what the issue is
Your vet probably didn't have the Snap fPL test which is one at the vet's but she could have drawn blood and sent it out for the Spec fPl test. If teeth are fine, it is probably pancreatitis. Episodes can be painful so you want pain meds, anti-nausea meds and fluids if he is dehydrated.
 
Back
Top