? 7/9 Nelson amps 347, +4 279, +7 221

Nelson and Taz

Member Since 2020
Hi guys. Nelson has made progress and is spending some time in the blue late afternoon. This is great. I wonder if it is time to increase to 3 units of lantus?
He was diagnosed with a UTI today, he's had trouble with that in the past. Have been given antibiotics again and some pain relief. He ate 4 cans of food in a 12 hour period last night and doesn't seem to be drinking any water. That might be stress eating because he's uncomfortable. That's all the info I have, how does the brain's trust feel about the increase to 3 units?
Thanks
 
Because he was diagnosed with a UTI today and started on an antibiotic and pain meds, and he has been seeing some blues the last few days, I would hold off on an increase in case the antibiotics and pain meds lower the BG in the next few days.
 
Back
Top