7/9 Maggie AMPS 183 +3 137 +5 118 +6 134 PMPS 157 +3 111 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74577

Sunday, 7-8
AMPS 173
+3 124
+6 124
PMPS 124
+3 126
+4 126 AT
(+4 103 Relion Confirm) just checking to make sure AT is working!

Morning ~O) ~O) I guess this is a mini bounce. Maggie had a flat 124 all day and half of the pm cycle, so at the pm +4, I checked the AT against the Relion Confirm just to make sure. This morning I had a terrible time getting a sample and when I did , it was a big drop which sometimes gives a wonky number. I just couldn't put her thru another poke, and the other ear doesn't seem to want to bleed and seems so sensitive. Neosporin to the rescue this morning. Anne & Zener, thanks on the poo patrol! Love the pic! I forgot that Maggie is crazy about bf, so I mixed in a little Miralax with a spoon of Beechnut Chicken & Broth, and non nom, down the hatch! The Gerber chicken & Gravy bf is her fav, but it spikes her bg because of the cornstarch. Mags was playing last night, as she dragged out a little raggedy toy that she used to carry in her mouth as a kitten. I have to take a pic of it, as it's as old as Mags, minus a year. I'll have to reload my camera installer software as I lost all when the hd crashed. Wishing all a nice day. Coffee with a friend and errands today. Healing vins to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183

Come on down Maggie! What are you doing way up there? Sounds like a fun day planned for you and Maggie has given you a pass. Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137 AT

Nice with getting the Mirilax down so easily. I bet Maggie loved that little treat. I hope it helps Maggie soon!! And, it looks like she's clearing that bounce quite nicely...go, Maggie!!

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137 AT

+3 137

I guess Mags heard you, Melissa. I hope another nice surf day. I think there's hope for a reducie on this dose. Mags is a laid kitty, no rushing her! :-D

Thanks Amy, I hope it works, too! I just added a tiny amount and will try a little later today.
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137; +5 118 AT

Morning Ann - WOW, back to business for Maggie - very nice +5. :-D will have to remember that miralax trick with the BF - seems a good way to get them to eat it. never met a kitty yet that didn't like the BF.

Very cute too on the play. It is fun when they drag out old toys. Mannie will just stick with his nanners... silly boy!

Enjoy that ~O) ~O) today - one of my fav thins to do: with a friend, good times! Enjoy, and good luck with the errands.
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137; +5 118 AT

+5 118

I just did an interesting experience which proves that using Code 7 with the new strips on the old meter shows higher numbers.

New strips using Code 7 - 160 bg
Whereas the old meter with old strips shows 118

I have the new meter which reads 152 with new strips. I know I am the one AT'er here,; I'm thinking if I continue with the AT, it will make it harder for Mags to earn a reducie folllowing the protocol. confused_cat

I'll try another one to make sure. Abbott assured me new meter and old meter with Code 7 are within range.
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137; +5 118 AT

Hi guys .. nice drop this morning maggie .. and very interesting on the new strips/codes .. I love when kitties have toys they go back to, they had years ago .. mocha still loves a big old teddy bear that peter gave me years ago .. I think she really believes it is her baby some days! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137; +5 118 AT

Hi Ann
What a wonderful start to Maggie's day. I just love to see kitty clearing a bounce like that :-D
Have a wonderful fun day with friend and errands.

Oh pretty Maggie, your mamabean wants to go out today, so no sliding low, okay?
your friend Checkers
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137; +5 118; +6 134 AT

+6 134
Permission given for MomBean to play today! :-D

Hi Michelle, yes back to business. I think some of the higher AMPS is her free feeding overnight, too.

Hi Devon and Mocha, thanks for visiting us. I love it, too, when they go back to their old toys, kind of like a security blankie. So cute with Mocha and her Teddy Bear :-D

Thanks Barb, she does clear a bounce quick.
Thanks Checkers for putting the bug in Maggie's ear to grant permission. She will listen to Checkers.
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183; +3 137; +5 118; +6 134 AT

Very nice of you to sign MamaBeans permission slip Miss Maggie! Surf nicely lil' one!

I love old friends. Munch has an elephant (ellie) that DH had won for me out of a claw machine. The day we brought her home she curled up with it and slept. It was claimed as hers ever since. She'll carry Ellie around at night and talk to her. The other day I found her using Ellie as a pillow. So sweet.

Enjoy your afternoon out Ann! Hope it's a lovely day for you!
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183 +3 137 +5 118 +6 134 PMPS 157 +3 111

+3 111
We get so close but can't quite make it to green!

Thanks for visiting Reagan. Cute with Munchkin carrying Ellie around and talking. It's the same thing Mafs does with her toys and always in the middle of the night! :lol:
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183 +3 137 +5 118 +6 134 PMPS 157 +3 111

Hi Ann, thanks for visiting our condo! A fellow Relapse-Kitty here, I see. Sending you cycle-calming vines to get Maggie into the greens soon!

Jane
P.S. It's morning here in Africa as I'm posting. Quarter past ten o'clock.
 
Re: 7/9 Maggie AMPS 183 +3 137 +5 118 +6 134 PMPS 157 +3 111

You're green enough for me Mags - love Vyktor xxx
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top