7/9 Mac AMPS 404, +2 361, +3 299, +5 249, +6 251 PMPS 323 +3 386, +4 338

jillnc1

Active Member
Last edited:
You can increase tonight to 1.75.


Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
You can increase tonight to 1.75.


Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
Thank You!
 
Good luck with the increase. With a kitty coming back from remission, you want to be on the aggressive side of those range of cycles allowed by TR. The faster you can get Mac regulated again, the greater the chance of a second remission.
 
Thanks for the encouragement. Yes I am keen to get him into the green and since I am in a position to test often since I am retired I want to do that.

Right now he tends to surf at the lower dose around nadir so hopefully he will keep doing that.
 
Back
Top