7/9 Doogle PMPS 280+2 319+4 259+6 308+8 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74582&p=808152#p808152

AMPS 415............So I am not sure but we may have given a furshot last night. His numbers never went down really and I was really concerned there for a couple of hours being in the 500s. He did come down some and he got a little attentive. So we went ahead and gave 2.25u as suggested by Marjorie. Will be keeping a close eye on him. Didnt sleep hardly at all so going to lay back down for 2 hours.....back at +2
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle AMPS 415

Donna --

Unless you noticed the Doogle's fur was wet, I don't think the 500s were a fur shot. I think what you saw was a bounce. If you look at your SS, the numbers were already heading up quickly after the 136 at +8. If you look at the PM cycle on 7/5, you'll see a similar pattern -- blues and bounce to the high 400s. The good news is that Doogle is clearing the bounces fairly quickly.

Please get some spot checks today. I know it's tempting to let the tests slide a bit when you're starting at a high number. I'm asking because you increased while a bounce is clearing and there's no way to know how Doogle will respond to the dose increase. No doubt, it will be fine but I just don't want to you be surprised.
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle AMPS 415

Hi guys .. sorry to see these higher numbers on doogle .. no one likes that .. but Sienne is probably right, it might very well be a bounce .. at least he's clearing them quickly .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle AMPS 415+2 239

+2 239

Big jump down so I am sure I am in for an active day. I will spot check him through out the day. We also thought a slight increase was needed because he wasnt going anywhere with the 2u. So hopefully this is just a kick start and we can go back to 2u. I thought he was done with the bouncing since he had kind flattened out the past few cycles (staying pink blue and yellow). The bounces are the one thing I am still having a hard time distinguishing and understanding....lol

Thanks for the encouraging words Dyanna and Peter!! Keeping my fingers crossed for a good day but not WAY to good, if you know what I mean....lol
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle AMPS 415+2 239+5 222

So far so good for today, +5 222. I am sure he is just working up for an interesting night. Did notice his ears bothering him and coughing a bit today. Noticed one of the civies with watery eyes, so maybe he has a bit of a cold coming on. With all the weather changes, I am surprised we all arent sick.
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle AMPS 415+2 239+5 222+6 208

It took us a long time to feel like we were sort of getting it about a bounce and when it was ending. It's only taken us about a year. :roll: You're doing great and sorting it out already! Woo hoo!
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle AMPS 415+2 239+5 222+6 208+8 177

+8 177.......................Fed him a tablespoon of FF just because he was a little hungry. Thanks Anne!! I know I will get the hang of it. Last night was just kinda scary in the different direction and I was so tired I tried to stay up with the hubby but crashed at 5am. Lets hope for a good overnight tonight.
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle AMPS 415+2 239+5 222+6 208+8 177+10 227

+10 227..................He has really been fighting getting tested the past couple of days. I know he has been scratching at his ears and he really hates for anyone to mess with his right ear more than anything (always has). I know he doesnt have ear mites because they were cleaned well and he is on Revolution. We get a drop and he tries to shake his head and there goes that drop. Frustrating.....errrrrrr
 
Re: 7/9 Doogle PMPS 280

Well PMPS is 280......should I expect bouncing tonight or a possible green night or both? Maybe I should take a nap now before his +2
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top