7/9 Champ PMPS 312, +3 79, +4 36, +4.5 49, +5 57, +5.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

What an eventful day yesterday! A little too eventful! I'm happy to say that I've been doing this long enough that when I saw the 33 yesterday, my heart didn't even race a little bit (much less the full blown anxiety early on in the game). However, from the way Champ reacted to the 13% yesterday (numbers not increasing much) versus how he usually reacted to it (brought him up a bit and let him surf) I realized I had to reduce him again. I was feeding him heaping spoonfuls of 18% and even this only raised his numbers a few at a time. I wanted to wait until this morning to make my decision as to when to reduce. If he bounced I'd keep him at 3.5 (the 3.5 was a reduction from a fat 3.5 at the evening cycle). If he had a number in the 200's, I'd go with a fat 3.25 (skinny 3.5). I really figured I'd see a bounce this morning, and there it was, so I shot the 3.5. If he continues to go down in this cycle until his evening shot time (instead of showing a curve), I'll reduce his evening dose to a fat 3.25. I just can't bring myself to reduce a whole 0.25u because of his failed reductions in the past. I'd rather have to reduce often by a little than reduce once by a larger amount and then have to increase it back up.

I didn't go to bed until 3 a.m. this morning, waiting for Champ's numbers to come up a bit, and then had to get up at 6:30 for his test/feed/shoot, but I went right back to bed, got up at 8:30 to give him more food, back to bed, only to get up at 11:30 to start my day. I'm still tired!! Now to the grocery store and then, hopefully, start on all the work I wanted to do around the house this weekend.
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, +2 308, +5.5 255, +7 208

Uhhh, it's Caturday ! Relax!

Caturday1.jpg
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, +2 308, +5.5 255, +7 208, +9 198

Gosh what a night for you and what a great cycle for Champ!!! Good luck on the reduction!!!! YIPPEE!!!

Thank you for the birthday wishes!!! HUGS!! Hope you get some rest.
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, +2 308, +5.5 255, +7 208, +9 198

Champ certainly likes to keep you up late! I think you've got a solid rationale for how you want to reduce the dose. Good luck with the reduction.
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, +2 308, +5.5 255, +7 208, +9 198

You certainly had a crazy night last night! I know you how you feel about those failed reductions...sounds like you've got a great plan in place! Have a great evening!
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, +2 308, +5.5 255, +7 208, +9 198

:lol: :lol: :lol: we're voting with Ann...

IT'S A DAY TO RELAX, GUYS!!

atrelaxing.gif
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, PMPS 312

I kept his dose at 3.5u. I'm not going to check again until +3. Might as well save a strip and a poke in the ear!!
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, PMPS 312

What a night you had last night! Good luck with the reduction and I hope you'll get more R&R tonight!
 
Re: 7/9 Champ AMPS 312, PMPS 312, +1.75 210, +3 79

This cat is seriously driving me ca-razy!!! He was asking for food at almost +2 so I figured I might as well test him and the 100 point drop didn't seem like a big deal. Then at +3 I hear a commotion in the kitchen and he's jumped up on the breakfast bar trying to get into the freeze-dried salmon. When I look at him, I already know he's gone low because his pupils are HUGE. Sure enough...79. I hope this isn't going to be another long night because I will scream so loud that ALL of you will be able to hear it....trust!!!
 
Re: 7/9 Champ PMPS 312, +1.75 210, +3 79, +4 36, +4.5 49

Alrighty...Champ has spoken. No matter what the preshot number tomorrow, he will be shaved down to a fat 3.25.

ETA: I just realized that the sentence above makes it sound like I base Champ's reductions on preshot numbers and I DO NOT. I just meant that it didn't matter if he was in a bounce or not (with a high preshot number), he's getting a shave down on his dose. I hope no newbies read that and got confused!!
 
Re: 7/9 Champ PMPS 312, +3 79, +4 36, +4.5 49, +5 57, +5.5 6

Has Champ been hanging out with Gabby?? Haven't seen a dive like that in awhile!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope you get to head to bed soon, Patty!! I think it is lights out for us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top