Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-8-binie-pmps-322-3-92.291954/#post-3192146
Good evening,
we had a flat pink day today after the lower night. I reduced the dose to 1.25 IU. I hope that will keep her safe the next days when I will not be much around. This morning I managed (after several failed attempts the last days) to get some blood to measure ketones. She had 0.2 mmol/dl directly after her shot. I think that this is quite alright and I was relieved.
Tomorrow evening a catsitter will shoot, because I will work during the evening. That will be the third time we have the catsitter here and so far it always worked out. From thursday on I have to work outside for three days from shot-time to shot-time. My neighbour will come in in the morning to check on her and I rented a car to come back during lunchtime. I also thought about feeding a little high carb in the morning to keep her safe. Thank god the weather will be cooler the next days. Yesterday it was quite hot when Binie dropped. She went out after the shot and was lying on the warm tiles. This really seems to speed up the process.
Maybe I will not give an update the next days because of my tight schedule. I hope everyone is having a good time!


Good evening,
we had a flat pink day today after the lower night. I reduced the dose to 1.25 IU. I hope that will keep her safe the next days when I will not be much around. This morning I managed (after several failed attempts the last days) to get some blood to measure ketones. She had 0.2 mmol/dl directly after her shot. I think that this is quite alright and I was relieved.
Tomorrow evening a catsitter will shoot, because I will work during the evening. That will be the third time we have the catsitter here and so far it always worked out. From thursday on I have to work outside for three days from shot-time to shot-time. My neighbour will come in in the morning to check on her and I rented a car to come back during lunchtime. I also thought about feeding a little high carb in the morning to keep her safe. Thank god the weather will be cooler the next days. Yesterday it was quite hot when Binie dropped. She went out after the shot and was lying on the warm tiles. This really seems to speed up the process.
Maybe I will not give an update the next days because of my tight schedule. I hope everyone is having a good time!


