7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62 +4 59 PMPS 127 +2 112 +4 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47150

Well, this morning's AMPS seems to indicate that yesterday's AMPS was most likely an accurate read afterall...not that I find that any more comforting :roll: :lol: ! I guess she's in a mini-bounce cycle...and we have yet to master that darned feeder!

I'm curious to see if she decideds to plummet like she did yesterday morning....

Happy Thursday, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146

Not a bad amps for a bounce. Let's see what Trixie has in store for you this morning. Hopefully some nice but steady safe greens.

Have a great day
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146

Hi Amy!!! Trixie just took a breather. She'll get back to the green floor in no time. Hopefully, Champ will meet her there!!!

Have a great day!!! :-D
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62

Not quite as dramatic as yesterday's +2 drop, but it does rank up there! I do wonder what she's working on, with these little morning bounces. Hopefully she'll surf it out in the 60s now...
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62

Keep in mind that the AMPS can be influenced by "dawn phenomenon." As the body readies itself for the day, in the early hours of the morning, stress hormones are released. These catacholamines will raise BG levels. It's a part of our natural rhythm. In addition, Trixie may be adjusting to the reduced dose.

It looks like Trixie is bringing her levels back down nicely.
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62

I always forget about the "dawn phenomenon"...gotta love all the effort a kitty's body has to put in in preparation for a day of napping in the sun :lol: :lol: :lol: !
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62

There's something called the dawn phenomenon? Just when I think I'm getting the hang of feline diabetes, I learn that there's yet another thing I don't know!

Great numbers so far today. Hopefully she won't dip too far down later on today!
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62

MauiGuppy said:
There's something called the dawn phenomenon? Just when I think I'm getting the hang of feline diabetes, I learn that there's yet another thing I don't know!

It's my understanding that FD is a bottomless barrel...never attempt to think you've completely gotten the hang of it, 'cause there's always something new hiding behind the next curtain :lol: !

Day 6 of Staycation...off to mulch yet again! Talk about bottomless barrels....
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62 +4 59

I guess Trixie doesn't want you to totally relax on your staycation! What interesting numbers again today. Simon also seems to have the "dawn phenomenon" with higher numbers at the AMPS. FD is a strange animal!
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62 +4 59 PMPS 127 +2 112

Strange indeed...I have finally learned to not try and completely figure it out!

Curious to see what she has in store for tomorrow. I always prefer those green pre-shots, but beggars can't be chosers...we're happy to have her where she's at! My guess: she's holding out for Monday morning, when we both have to head back to work :lol: !
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62 +4 59 PMPS 127 +2 112 +4

Another beautiful cycle for Trixie!!! Her SS looks really super.

Don't you know you aren't supposed to do any work on Staycation? Mulching is work!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62 +4 59 PMPS 127 +2 112 +4

Ahhhhh staycation, enjoy it while you can Amy.

As usual Trixie is having a fabulous day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/8 Trixie AMPS 146 +2 66 +3 62 +4 59 PMPS 127 +2 112 +4

This has probably been the hardest working staycation I've ever had...one more day to go, and that darned mulch pile is still there!! One thing I can say...all of the functional training I have been doing over the past few years has come in handy! Despite moving I-don't-know how much mulch, I don't have a single muscle ache! One more day to go...I'm going to move a little mulch, then I plan to spend the rest of the day beading. I think I've earned it :-D !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top