7/8 Trey PMPS 95+1~88+2~83 +3~74+4~67 ????

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122

Hello OOOP!!!! missed the 2 Yes Ronnie 1.25 Thank you for noticing that. I am still :dizcat ;-) ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122

it's ok, thanks for clearing it up....

according to spreadsheet...how much did Trey eat for breakfast?

he ate but not a lot?

leave food out or offer him food for the next couple of hours, and yes get a +2 test.

Nice shooting and good AMPS!
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122+2~45+2~49 ADVICE

What the ?? Is happening here check 2 times same time different ears +2~45 +2~48 ohmygod_smile no early shot and he is eating LOL Kath Gave gravy will retest 15 minutes LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122+2~45+2~49 Advice??

That is not a big difference between the ears Kath...don't worry. There is always a bit of meter variance.....
Good job this morning! Just keep checking him...so glad Ronnie is here with you!
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122+2~45+2~49 Advice??

Kasha gave me a surprise 80 point drop at her +2 last night too... But she started higher - at 160 so she didn't get that low, but the momentum was a little scary.

Are you feeding any HC or MC?

It's not a full moon... wonder what's going on with them!
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122+2~45+2~49+2.25~50 Advice??

Hello,

I'm at tbp and saw your post.

45 and 49 aren't bad but surfing the 50s would be nice. This is early in the cycle, any chance you can MC just a little wee to get Trey on a surfboard?

Test him again in 1/2 hour after he's eaten to see if the food worked.... or sooner.
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122+2~45+2~49+2.25~50 Advice??

Thought I understood what was going on wth the insulin but why we got a reduction and he still is going way low Is his {pacreas} spelling?? getting better that fast can this happen LOL Kath :o Trey had a bit more gravy so hope we are going to surf safely
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS 122+2~45+2~49+2.25~50 +2.75~70 Advice??

Well he kind of kicked my plans in the a%% for morning Tested +2.75~70 tsp gravy check in 45 minutes LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS+2.75~70 +3.5~85

+3.5 ~85 Trey likes green :mrgreen: :lol: ;-) Feeling like back in safe zone LOL
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS+2.75~70 +3.5~85+5~70

Trey Trey surfing PEI days +5~70 want to leave for a few hours buddy guess will give a sm amt with gravy so I can relax...LOL Kath may get +8 today if I make it back in time or +9 LOL :mrgreen: :smile: :cool:
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS+2.75~70 +3.5~85+5~70

Kath,

Good morning for Trey.
Yes, Trey's pancreas is healing... green numbers are good.
For the record, 45 isn't that low. Certainly should not be ignored, but it's not the 2nd basement or anything like that. We prefer surfing the 50s, rather than the 40s, but you don't have to be worried at 70. No more HC for now.

Because of the 45 this morning - pure without monkeying around with the shot time - Trey has graduated to another dosecrease. When you get closer to shot time, add the word DOSE to you sujbect line and see if other and wiser people agree with me.

Good work!
 
Re: 7/8 Trey AMPS+2.75~70 +3.5~85+5~70+8~85????

Trey is really having a great day but not too big on eating a lot ( no HC since +2.75) Surfing PEI all day +8~85 Way to surf big boy... :mrgreen: ;-) LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+11.5 Dose Advice

Trey tested +11.5~95 I must say I am completely in the green about today LOL Kath Should he get 1.25 units ???? :mrgreen: :smile: :shock:
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+11.5 Dose Advice shot on time ?????

what a day (again!).

Let's try something... Yes, Trey earned another reduction, to 1 unit. But let's also try a food experiment, to see if we can slow down these early plummets. Do you think you can divide his normal PMPS meal into 3 portions? Then feed one portion at PMPS, one at +1, and one at +2. The idea is to spread the food out at the time the insulin is kicking in, to see if that will slow down the drop.

I would also test tonight at +1, and if he is lower than PS, go ahead and give some medium carb food instead of the low carb.
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+11.5 Dose Advice shot on time ?????

Hi sorry can`t get a +12 he already ate .Trey only get sm.meals like 1/3 can FF would be 21g even before he gets his shot. I have 4 cats and divide an 85 g can FF into 4 and Friskies 156g into 6 .26g Do you want me to cut this into smaller meals LOL Kath Trey got 1 unit and will test at +1 ok
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+11.5 Dose Advice shot on time ?????

do you have any medium carb cans from the food charts?

I like Libby's suggestion for feeding small meals at +1 and +2
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+11.5 sm meals???

Sm meal like 1 tsp. or 2 Will try I will mix a bit of HC & LC just a bit ok we will see But just to let you know he gets a sm snack after he gets tested all the time.Like a spoonfull or a bit of people Tuns LOL
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+11.5 +1~88

ok Trey tested +1~88 gave a sm meal .We find that Trey is not so hungry guess that is because his blood sugar is not high Right will test at +2 I guess LOL
:mrgreen: Kath
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+1~88

95 to 88 is not a plumet, IMO.
I also like the idea of the food experiment!

I got confused about exactly what you were doing... I'm happy one of those days where I get confused easily....

You test, shoot, feed right?

US people don't get grams (no offence) they are ounces people.... you don't need to convert. Refer to cans as little, tuna can size or big cans (which I don't think you use) to easy quick reference. What Libby was saying was to divide whatever portion you normally serve Trey at supper into 3 meals, and serve them 1 hour apart (PMPS, +1 and +2) if you can. The point is to counter effect the insulin with the food and soften up the drop.

Does that help at all.... or did I share my confusion germ with you?
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+1~88

No we Test Feed then shoot ok is like 30 grams +1oz I will try to remember US ok np LOL :mrgreen: Going to test +2 see what is happening
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+1~88+2~83 Sm MC snack

Trey tested 83+2 gave very small HC snack have no MC thought FF grilled chicken was mc turnes out 18% oh well he only have a tiny teaspoon see what happens at +3 ok LOL
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+1~88+2~83 +3~74

Tested +3~74 had another snack MC not a lot of difference LOL Kath
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/8 Trey PMPS 95+1~88+2~83 +3~74

Tested Trey+4 ~67 more HC going to bed soon so thought would give him a bit of a boost LOL Kath :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top