7/8 Rupert PMPS 352 +2 352 +4 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74546&p=807886#p807886


icky high numbers yesterday:
AMPS 363.6
+4 262.8
+7 336.6
PMPS 491.4
+5 417.6

late with the condo today, running around with the horses and the dressage clinic but things going well on all fronts. Couldn't find Rupert at +6 for his usual test, he had found a nice cool spot outside somewhere and I had to get another horse in the trailer and out to the clinic, so just tested him now! and a nice blue surprise.. hmm. now I"m wondering where he went earlier on since he dipped fairly fast this morning. I'm pretty sure that he hit the greens around +4/5. At least yesterdays nasty bounce seems to have cleared, but.. I"m hoping he didn't swoop too low today. Guess we'll find out by how high he bounces tonight!

had a great night out last night, went to see Bill Maher, he was brilliant, and clever and funny. very interesting show.

Rode both horses in the clinic yesterday and hubby hopped on both of them at the end of each lesson and played! Harvey was a dolt but didn't do anything too stupid, and Ro, of course, was a superstar. Wow I really like that little horse. so much fun to ride! Just had my lesson today on him and he tried his heart out again. Now I have to load Harvey in the trailer and go ride him. HOpefully today he won't frustrate me as badly!

weather beyond amazing, low 80s (we aren't used to it!) light breeze.. but I"m sure glad our lessons are in the indoor where it's cool and shady!

hope everyone is enjoying summer wherever they are!
 
Re: 7/8 Rupert AMPS 374, +1.5 277, + 8 109

Nice come back from that bounce, Rupert ;-) .
 
Re: 7/8 Rupert AMPS 374, +1.5 277, + 8 109 PMPS 352

hm yet another pink PMPS suggesting he went lower today than I was able to catch. However, overall trend seems to show that the pinks are getting lower and lower.. fingers crossed as usual. He's had a great day lounging under the hammock out in the back yard, sunk deep into the cool grass in the shade of the apple trees. Quite smug looking tonight, very content, so I think he's had a good day. HOpefully he'll return to the blues tonight and do some more surfing, it's nice to see him heading downwards more often... just hoping that he'll eventually level off a bit and quit playing on the trampoline!
 
Re: 7/8 Rupert AMPS 374, +1.5 277, + 8 109 PMPS 352

Rupert does love his trampoline but I think it is losing a bit of its spring. :-D Nice weather!
Liz
 
Re: 7/8 Rupert PMPS 352 +2 352

tee hee, well it doesn't get much flatter than that! hopefully he'll decide to surf a lower floor and not stay stuck solidly in the middle of the pink one!!
 
Re: 7/8 Rupert PMPS 352 +2 352

+4 and a 212, fairly steep dive, as per usual... hopefully he'll level out and surf high blues rest of the night. At least he cleared the pink in a hurry. Hope everyone had a great evening.
 
Where you headed Rupie? In a hurry....slow down so you don't bounce back up. Did you get some yummy slow down food?

Have a great night Pip.
 
he's having some wellnes right now, not super high carb, but a nice dollop of chicken/herring which he is 'nom nom nomming' up! nice to see his body sort of fighting to stay DOWN vs fighting to stay up, feel like we've turned a bit of a corner... I hope??? course I"m away next weekend to my sisters so will probably lower his dose a smidge so hubby doesn't have to panic.. sure hope it doesn't set us back....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top