7/8 Nellie AMPS 127 +2 91 token dose advice needed

Skyynett

Member Since 2022
yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-nellie-amps-117-3-61-4-63.265510/#post-2973118

Happy Friday! Need some advice.

I found out last night that I'll need to be out tomorrow night for her PM shot. I really didnt want to skip because she's been doing so well lately. My friend who is a doctor (and therefore familiar with syringes and insulin in humans) agreed to give her the shot but can't test her at all. I anticipate being out starting at around am +10 through PM shot and back latest around pm +4.5 but possibly sooner. I think my friend can stick around for an hour or two after the shot to keep an eye on her, but I'll set up the auto feeder.

I was thinking of going down to 4 units - thoughts? I'd want to avoid any quarter unit shots if at all possible.
 
If you are thinking having your friend give 4.0 to avoid the quarter duse I think that’s fine. Nellie is looking good. I doubt it will spoil your momentum.
 
Thanks Elise! I will go with 4 U.

Side note, she has an apt on Tuesday to redo her bloodwork to see if this round of antibiotics helped. Fingers crossed!
 
Back
Top