Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-gideon-blue-amps-535-big-bounce.231986/
Well, we had some excitement last evening. At +3.5 Gideon tested at 47, with no signs or symptoms of hypoglycemia. I fed him 20% carb food. Is this considered medium or high carb? - I guess I will have to read more. At +4 he tested at 64. Then at +5 he was 151. I then went to bed. I didn't break out the Karo, since the 20% carb food seemed to be enough. Speaking of Karo, does light or dark matter? Perhaps a silly question. This morning as in the subject line, AMPS = 264.
Thank you Elise for being on-line and so supportive.
My question is, I started a new Lantus pen yesterday morning. Also, it was the first pen I had used from my Marks Marine Pharmacy order. Does the Lantus pen lose potency within 6 weeks?
I have lowered Gidoen Blue's Lantus dose back to 2 units BID.
We will be leaving on vacation, so we will see how he tests from now until Saturday in order to determine dose while we are away.
Thank you all.
Well, we had some excitement last evening. At +3.5 Gideon tested at 47, with no signs or symptoms of hypoglycemia. I fed him 20% carb food. Is this considered medium or high carb? - I guess I will have to read more. At +4 he tested at 64. Then at +5 he was 151. I then went to bed. I didn't break out the Karo, since the 20% carb food seemed to be enough. Speaking of Karo, does light or dark matter? Perhaps a silly question. This morning as in the subject line, AMPS = 264.
Thank you Elise for being on-line and so supportive.
My question is, I started a new Lantus pen yesterday morning. Also, it was the first pen I had used from my Marks Marine Pharmacy order. Does the Lantus pen lose potency within 6 weeks?
I have lowered Gidoen Blue's Lantus dose back to 2 units BID.
We will be leaving on vacation, so we will see how he tests from now until Saturday in order to determine dose while we are away.
Thank you all.
Last edited: