7/8 Frip AMPS 319, ... + 8 149, PMPS 99, +1 130 Shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
We are recovering from another Bounce today… :roll:

He’s feeling pretty good… outside in the backyard watching his bird friends… cat_pet_icon

Still very hot around here… Supposed to be the last day…

I’m glad most people are keeping the insulin in the fridge.. I will start that with the next cartridge…
 
Re: 7/8 Frip AMPS 319, +2 275, +4 281, + 8 149

When in the fridge, not in the door of the fridge pls.

Rebound is breaking... you might have an exciting evening.
Way to go Frip!!! :-D
 
Re: 7/8 Frip AMPS 319, +2 275, +4 281, + 8 149, PMPS 99 Shot?

PMPS is 99... What do I do now? I'm normally up until 1:00 AM... guess he doesn't like that 10:00 schedule..

confused_cat
 
Re: 7/8 Frip AMPS 319, +2 275, +4 281, + 8 149, PMPS 99 Shot?

so u have strips and HC foods? and able to catch some checks in tonight?
 
He's eating LC FF left overs now... I have HC FF and lots of strips... I can test until 1:00 easy.... and at +6 or 7 maybe
 
Just a thought...

In the future, if you have a lower than you're comfortable with pre-shot test, test again in 15 - 20 min. (max of 1/2 hr). If numbers are going up, it's going to be easier on your schedule if you know that sooner rather than later.
 
Thanks !!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Gave him his shot... back to 11:30!! :YMSIGH:

So it's safe to give his shot as soon as the BG starts to go up after PS? I feel better when it's in the blues...
 
nice shooting. :smile:

Yes, you can shoot as soon as you're sure he's surfing or rising (without food). Most of us check in 15 minutes to see if the number is about the same or higher, then shoot. Of course, that is best done the first few times when you're home and able to test. One day you'll be comfortable shooting green even if you don't wait to see if he's rising, but for the first time stalling is a good way to get comfortable with the idea.

Was this morning's shot at +10.5 after last night's? If so, that could be part of the reason for the lower than usual PMPS. The other reason is just that he happened to be clearing his bounce right at shot time - how convenient. :roll:
 
Libby, this morning shot was at +10.5, tought it would be ok since he was at 319... but guess not... no cheating.... ;-) I'll keep going back by 15 minutes...

I'll test him again in an hour... and will leave food out tonight..
 
it's ok, it worked. :smile: I have shot an hour early when Lucy was bouncing before. Usually an hour is about as early as you want to shoot, and you want to be aware that shooting early can lead to lower numbers. It's a useful tool under some circumstances, when you actually *want* the lower numbers.
 
Sylvie, you might consider getting a +11 test, especially cycles that are fairly low. That way you have a reference for the preshot to see if it is a rising number.
 
Thanks for stopping by.

There are a couple of ways to post pix. From your computer, look under the composition box when you are posting. There are a couple of tabs, click on "Upload Attachment", there click "Choose File" , navigate to the pix you want on your computer and select it, then click "add the File". A new box will appear above the submit button, click "Place in line" otherwise the pix will appear at the bottom of the post.


I found the surf cat online. For that click the image button above the composition box, and drag the web picture to the insertion point between the brackets.

We would love to see some more pix of Frip & Grip.
 
Ann & Tess said:
Sylvie, you might consider getting a +11 test, especially cycles that are fairly low. That way you have a reference for the preshot to see if it is a rising number.
great suggestion, ann! getting those +10s and/or +11s will tell you where those preshot numbers are coming from...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top