7/8 Doodles pmps 259 +1245 +3 220

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)

What a par~tay the kidz had yesterday party_cat So much fun bcatrun_gif
The stories they "all" had to tell me :lol:

The report from Misty and Milo: They were able to keep the boarders safe and sound, they did have to give
a rabbit a run for their money ;-) They loved it when the kitchen crew sent out some munchies, Misty was all over the pizza and Milo of course being the fit
one went for the tuna tartar :smile: They truely enjoyed being security and wanted you all to know if you ever need back up they are there!

Report from Belle and Jasmine ~ house DJ's ~ let me tell you did they rock the house :lol: Cat Scratch Fever was a huge hit, Hot Legs, Lady and the Tramp,
and of course their favorite Poop in her hand and many more!!!! There was dancing everywhere! Who brought the disco dance ball? Nice touch :smile:
Yes, they too would love to DJ at another party!

Maui thanks for the nip~ade ~ boy did that come in handy at the beach, man we were soooooo thirsty after playing and surfing...phew

Gabby, wow does Gotti have a crush now :lol: you certainly know the way to a guys bellie yum yum

Stu my man you rock! What a spread you and the Kitchen crew put out! How do ya do it? A lunch spread at the beach and the house?! Too awesome.
Doodles was talking with Gotti, Max, Maui, Moonie, Blackie, Tess, Do Lou, Luna, Kitty, Mannie, Tom, Napolean, KB, Kasha, Raja, Shad~O, and Purrcie
and they think you should write a cook book! Doodles told me she's going to try your Pizza with Doves! Thanks again Stu you're the man!
That Cinnamon B~Day cake was to die for!!!

What a great looking bunch of kidz :-D and they did such a great job at clean up! Much better than the party their brother bean had a few months ago grr_red


What a great day :-D And I'm so :-D that I get the most :-D in one post :lol: :lol:

Thank you for all the great wishes, it was a good day.
Everyone is up and happy today. Doodles is so excited that the rain has stopped :-D Gee wonder where she is? Can you say "Duck blind" :-D she is a
happy girl. Gotti is I-) on the couch outside my office. I'm thinking their tired from all the activity yesterday and last night!

I was reading the post on Lantus and keeping and how to use and whether to dispose after 28 days? I've had the same one since 5/10 and I don't seem to see
any problems with it. I'm confused as to what to do? It seems you have arguements on both sides....I'm curious as to what kind of numbers would you see
if it's not good? I would think higher numbers, Doodles seems to be slowing coming down in the yellows with a some good ones thrown in there. At this point
I don't see any significant changes in her numbers ohmygod_smile but will keep this in mind when takin her BG's.


Agian thanks for all the great wishes and taking the time :-D
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles amps 276 +2 279

Thank you for the wonderful party, Heidi. I think all of the kitties were glad to get out of the heat and get some more of Stu's cooking. I am really glad your entire crew got to be there and help out.

We have not been able to use a Lantus pen for more than 28 days, but some people have been able to go more than 2 months. I don't know what the difference is. Maybe its the way the insulin is handled before we even get it? Next time I need insulin, I'm going to try one of of the Canadian pharmacies since its so much cheaper.
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles amps 276 +2 279

Heidi put that in a post heading...i think it's an important question.
maybe it is puttering out becuase i "personally" would expect to see lower #'s at this time considering her past.
but like i always say, what do i know????? :lol:
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles amps 276 +2 279

Hi Doodles and Gotti, Great party! Glad you liked the food. Cookbook, eh? I'm not so sure about that. I just throw things together. I don't want to have to weigh and measure!! Takes all the fun out of it. But thanks for the thought!

Stu
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles amps 276 +2 279

I think Doodles may need a dosecrease. You've got lots of spot checks and lots of yellow. I think bringing the dose up to 1.25u will help.

What I've seen with Gabby when my Lantus is old is weird numbers. It's almost as if the potency is uneven. Of course, you could see numbers trending higher, as well.
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles amps 276 +2 279

sienne would'nt the +2 being the same as the amps be considered 'weird' .
and the flat line curve looks weird to me....for doodles. FWIW
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles pmps 259

Tonite she is lower than this morning hmmmm I wonder what her lo was today because I decided to not check too much her ear was a little sore.
But since her pmps is lower I'm going to spot check ;-) I did just get 300 strips today ohmygod_smile
I find she nadir's early like +3 or +4 a few times I've been able to catch a diff lo spot, but it's mostly around those times.

I do wish her numbers were more in the blue, we had a good run for a minute :smile:
I did increase to a reg 1U on the 7/3 and she hit a +10.5 203 which was late in the cylce for her that was the night of her full 1U.
I have seen a drop to the lower yellows and I think she's hit some good numbers along the way...
I've had a hard time trying to keep her surfing when she's in a good number :YMSIGH: I've been working with her food the last couple of days and it seems
like she's on a slow drop. But I would rather have that than her bouncing all over the place cuz she can do that good :smile:
Or am I to increase to jump start her to a lower number faster? Is that what that would do?

She is in awesome spirits...playing like crazy, interacting with me, giving me attitude if I have to leave her, wrestling her brother :-D
ohmygod_smile I hear my DH say Doodles and now he comes in and tells me she just caught another bird, but he was able to save it :lol:
he told me she's been on the prowl for the last two hours :lol: I told him I just gave her a shot 30 minutes ago, well then she's feeling pretty good then he says :lol:
It will be interesting to see how lo she will go tonite.
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles amps 276 +2 279

lori and tom said:
sienne would'nt the +2 being the same as the amps be considered 'weird' .
and the flat line curve looks weird to me....for doodles. FWIW
hi lori. the +2 being the same/similar to the amps is exactly as it should be. :-D

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles pmps 259

thanks for that jill but yesterdays curve was flat. or was that the day before. the numbers just have'nt been looking right to me. i'm pzi as you know but i've been following heidi and doodles since day one and learning. her lantus is almost 2 months old.
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles pmps 259

lori and tom said:
thanks for that jill but yesterdays curve was flat. or was that the day before. the numbers just have'nt been looking right to me. i'm pzi as you know but i've been following heidi and doodles since day one and learning. her lantus is almost 2 months old.
nothing looks out of place to me. because of the cumulative nature of lantus, you have to look for patterns over at least 3 days.

to me, it looks like more insulin is needed. i would definitely increase the dose to 1.25u bid. a new vial/cartridge could always be opened, but with the cost of insulin these days, i'd try increasing the dose first.
 
Re: 7/8 Doodles pmps 259

ok, well thanks for taking the time to look and explain that to me... i care about these two!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top