7/8 Chi Chi AMPS 92+3 54+3.75 64+5 96 PMPS 306+2 354

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121391
Good morning! I am stalling this am and waiting for her to rise. Meanwhile, the clan is restless and wants there fuds! Im off today, so I can shoot later tonite accordingly. The last test last nite was +5 and she was 234. I dont know when or how low she went, but I may have to start setting my alarm for +8 or +9 if this keeps up, as this is happening too often. :?




Edit..the 74 and 79 are too close to tell if shes rising. Will wait another 20 min. I am not well liked this morning so far! give us our fuds already!
 
Re: 7/8 Chi Chi AMBG 91+.5 74 +1 79+1.25 76 stalling

Im not sure how much longer to stall! I dont want to be shooting at 9:30 pm tonight.Not sure if I can wait tomorrow am to shoot either since I have to leave by 8:30 am Can someone advise please? Perhaps I could skip and shoot at +18? Ive read that somewhere on here that it can be done.
 
Re: 7/8 Chi Chi AMBG 91+.5 74 +1 79+1.25 60 AMPS 92+.5 77

So I stalled for 1.75 hours and shot a reducie of 2.5u(.25u) She ate 1/2 can of friskies reg. T&G and at +.5 she is 77! :o Looks like I will be busy today..
 
Re: 7/8 Chi Chi AMBG 91+.5 74+1.25 76 AMPS 92+.5 77+1.25 60!

I was concerned about the +.5 drop so I gave 1 tsp of h/c gravy. Now she is 60 at +1.25. I think Im going to give more h/c gravy to head off another drop. Paws crossed here that she stays up above 50, and no bouncing sky high! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/8 Chi Chi AMBG 91+.5 74 AMPS 92+.5 77+1.25 60!+1.5 70+

ChiChi is sure keeping you busy!! I do the same thing when Max drops too fast, either hc or mc with a drop of karo. It's time to surf now. It worked for us yesterday except for the one little glitch which maybe was just meter variance.
 
Re: 7/8 Chi Chi AMPS 92+1.25 60!+1.5 70+2 63+3 54+1.75 64

Hi Laura, that's a beautiful cycle for Chi-Chi Laura, good job shooting low again! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: (Given the way she was tanking fast this AM, I wonder if that means she slowly went down during the middle of the night? :shock: ) I am always quick to break out the HC and karo! :oops: I'm looking for some medium carb, low phosphorus foods though, trying to prevent the quick tanking, the problem is, I have a picky eater, she loves FC gravy lovers ohmygod_smile

And I hear you about the question of just how low did Chi-Chi drop late last night! :shock: That has to be what happened for her to be at 92 this morning! I feel for you because you go to work early AM, it would be hard to get in a +9 or +10 test. If only someone could invent a device that could test BG while you are sleeping and wake you up if it went low. :roll:
 
Re: 7/8 Chi Chi AMPS 92+1.25 60!+1.5 70+2 63+3 54+3.75 64+5

Hi Ruth! I dont know for sure if she went low late night but thats my assumption based on the #s. I tested at normal time and she was 91 an retested 30 min later and she was 74. I kept retesting and ended up stalling almost 2 hours before I shot. Of course this has just confused me all day with her #s and I am glad that meters have a memory, because mine isnt too good today! @-) I bet I looked at the meter #s 5 times today to get the times straight. Now I have to figure out what and when to shoot tonite at pmps. :? You bet we need an automatic tester waker upper thingy! :lol:
 
Re: 7/8 Chi Chi AMPS 92+1.25 60!+1.5 70+2 63+3 54+3.75 64+5

Hey, lots of healing going on today. Stay gentle Chi Chi. Some sweet surfing, o.k.?

Marilyn and Polly
 
hi laura!

sure wish i'd been on this morning to yell SHOOOOOOTTTTT at +12. you shot a 75 day before yesterday - this was 16 points more.

when you're home and able to monitor, go for it. that's the path to OTJ and it's the path to flattening out her cycle and reducing the overall BG range. as long as she's reliably eating and you're monitoring, you'll be able to steer her numbers and keep her safe.

If you look at the spreadsheets of all these cats that have gone OTJ in the past couple of months - the big change happens when the people start shooting the same dose into the green preshots. Here are some spreadsheets for you to look at - glance down the amps until you see green preshots, then look at what happens to the rest of the cycle when the full dose gets shot into that green number.
Davidson, Peyton, Dimitri

you're going to have a next time, so get prepared for what you want to do. :mrgreen: You might re-read the "Shooting and Handling Low Numbers" sticky. Chi Chi is doing really well - this is a great problem to have!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top