? 7/8/24 WATSON AMPS 278 LIBRE/ 264 METER PLEASE CHECK SPREADSHEET

Rosie Lass

Active Member
A good probiotic is Visbiome Vet. It’s the same as the human one available at many vet offices but even Amazon. I think he needs an increase. He’s been in this dose 12 days and only a few days with blue. I would maybe give it until Tuesday to see if when he’s feeling better he sees more blue.
@tiffmaxee Here we though Watson was going to get an increase tomorrow but his numbers are in the toilet today so I guess I'll be reducing .25 tonight instead. Diabetes is very confusing :-(
 
Tomorrow Watson was supposed to increase .25 (to 3.0) after 13 days of mediocre numbers. Well, today he's trying to confuse me with lots of numbers in the mid-60's to 90's. My Libre alarm kept going off for numbers under 70 so I freaked out and gave him some higher carb food and treats.

I'd just like to verify that I should now reduce tonight's dosage by .25 back down to 2.5

Would also like to add that the florastat seems to have helped, no runny poops so far today.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-24-watson-amps-305-libre-240-meter.291916/
 
Hi Rosie, I’m so glad Watson is feeling a bit better and poops are better.
I believe you’ve checked those lower values on a handheld meter and he was under 90, so with SLGS, you would reduce.

Since I’m no expert, let’s get some more expert advice for you about lowering the dose immediately by .25 units for tonight
@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo
 
I was having a bit of a panic attack but I see I over-reacted. I am not used to seeing so many green numbers and they scared me but the lowest he got was 64. My Libre alarm kept going off for everything under 70.
That’s why I am so glad the Libre was not being used when Max became diabetic. The first month I did not test at all for fear he would just hide all the time. I saw my vet around mid cycje a couple of days a week. It turned out Max was easy to test. If I had alarms going off it would have driven me crazy.
 
With SLGS a reduction is earned every cycle that the bg falls under 90. So the new dose starting tonight is 2.5. Nice stretch of green today.
 
That’s why I am so glad the Libre was not being used when Max became diabetic. The first month I did not test at all for fear he would just hide all the time. I saw my vet around mid cycje a couple of days a week. It turned out Max was easy to test. If I had alarms going off it would have driven me crazy.
I'll try to be calmer next time. Watson spends so much time in the 300's with occasional 200's & 100's that I guess a normal range set off MY alarm bells lol
 
Back
Top