7/7 Rusty PMPS 305, +4 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99302

Good morning, everyone,

Thinking of Kathie as she says farewell to her Zeus. Safe journey, ZeusMan.

We have apparently had another fur shot this morning. I say apparently because I had good skin, saw the shot go in, didn't see any insulin at the injection site, and didn't feel any wet fur. But, sure enouth, Edward and then I smelled Lev. Unbelievable! Two days in a row!! Poor Rusty.

Everything else went well.

A gray day here today with more rain expected. Our paddle scheduled for tomorrow has been postponed to tuesday.

Wishing all a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!

Morning Ella, sorry on the fur shot, but do you think some may have gotten in Rusty, hope so. I wish we could trade weather. I would love some rain, and you could have our low 80's. Scritches and hugs from us.
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Bummer on the fur shot. or partial fur shot. I will hope some got in. It's nice you can smell the stuff, I never could. it's not too bad of a start today, considering there was one yesterday.

Bummer on the weather, and the paddle reschedule. I will hope for a weather break, and that Tuesday's paddle will go off as planned. Good luck!

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!

Bummer about the furshot...but you never know, maybe some juice made it in. No doubt Rusty will recover quickly and be back in the lagoon in no time. Hopefully the weather will break and you won't have to reschedule your paddle again. Have a great day, Ella!
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!, +5 389

I hate those fur shots. Hopefully Rusty will get back on track soon.
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!, +5 389

Darn that fur shot. They seem to come in pairs for me. Both on the same side? I was finding I was going them mostly on the left side of the cat so had to change my approach a bit.

I hope your rain ends soon. It seems you are getting an unseasonable amount of it this year.
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!, +5 389, PMPS 305

Hi again,
Rusty slept all afternoon and brought himself down for PMPS. And we seem to have had a good shot tonight. I added the drop back on his dose and we are back at a skinny 2.25 (3.10mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe) . He'd only had 4 cycles on the reduced dose (2.99mm) and two of them were compromised by the fur shots and one was a bounce, so I decided to start over again and see if he can earn a reducie this time around. He needs a jump start, what with the twin fur shots. (Wendy: I shoot in the scruff; too much long hair everywhere else.)

Our steamy weather continues. I did get out on my bike this afternoon--only 10 miles, but I was very happy, even though I got caught in a downpour. Now my bike is nice and clean. :-D

Sending heartfelt sympathy to Kathie this evening. Sending healing vines to Jupiter and all kitties and beans in need of some. Sending "eating" vines to KT.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!, +5 389, PMPS 305

I'm sorry about the fur shots. Rusty is keeping you on your toes when it comes to settling in on a dose.

I am feeling thankful for the cool and wet weather that I had for my visit to Camp Stu. I would prefer that any day over the warm and humid weather that you are having there now (and that we are also having here).
 
Re: 7/7 Rusty AMPS 219, another fur shot!, +5 389, PMPS 305

Back to bidness, Rusty! Those fur shots :-x I'm glad you got out on your bike. I'm going tomorrow, there will be much less traffic.
Liz
 
Darn it...I hate fur shots. :-x Glad tonight's shot was a success. Sorry to hear about the weather, but at least your bike is clean!!!! :lol: I have actually pulled my car out of the garage during a rainstorm just to clean it! :-D Sleep well and have a good Monday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top