JoyBee&Ravan
Member Since 2018
7/6/RAVAN/amps275/+4 337/+8 304/pmps550/+5 414/+8 497
What is happening to his BG? It was going up on 1 unit I increased at pm & it's still 414?
Yesterday:
Maybe you guys could take a look at Ravan's SS & give me your opinion
Who proved there WASN't such a thing as SOMOGYI Effect? I had a Vet today , Elderly man ,supposed to be a specialist in Diabetes. "DACVIM" who told me Ravan was having the SOMOGYI Effect. When I told him it was dis proven he wanted to know who dis-proved it & is waiting for me to give him that info.
He also insisted when the bg goes very low & then very high it's definitely too much insulin! He knows Ravan's on Lantus but said he would recommend I switch to LEVEMIR He said it stayed longer in the system than Lantus.
Have any of you switched from Lantus to Levemir for the same reason as Ravan is having? Huge bounces?? anywhere from 35 to 600!!
His Pmps is 550 What is causing that now? Doesn't appear to be a bounce. I increased his pm shot back to 1.25. His urinalysis was good no Ketones, no Uti. He hasn't been hardly eating today Still drinking a ton of water.
What is happening to his BG? It was going up on 1 unit I increased at pm & it's still 414?
Yesterday:
Maybe you guys could take a look at Ravan's SS & give me your opinion
Who proved there WASN't such a thing as SOMOGYI Effect? I had a Vet today , Elderly man ,supposed to be a specialist in Diabetes. "DACVIM" who told me Ravan was having the SOMOGYI Effect. When I told him it was dis proven he wanted to know who dis-proved it & is waiting for me to give him that info.
He also insisted when the bg goes very low & then very high it's definitely too much insulin! He knows Ravan's on Lantus but said he would recommend I switch to LEVEMIR He said it stayed longer in the system than Lantus.
Have any of you switched from Lantus to Levemir for the same reason as Ravan is having? Huge bounces?? anywhere from 35 to 600!!
His Pmps is 550 What is causing that now? Doesn't appear to be a bounce. I increased his pm shot back to 1.25. His urinalysis was good no Ketones, no Uti. He hasn't been hardly eating today Still drinking a ton of water.
Last edited:
