7/7 Oreo amps 443 +4 264 +6 338

Status
Not open for further replies.

Robbie & Oreo

Member Since 2018
Could someone please look at Oreo's spreadsheet and give me recommendations on what to do from here? She was in blues a couple of days ago and I had some hope that things were getting better, but now her numbers are back up again. Is this all part of a bounce from the blues? I've considered changing to TR so that I can get her where she needs to be sooner. I know she's a newbie, diagnosed in March, so maybe I'm expecting too much at this point. Following the TR protocol, what do I do from here? Hold the 2.5 dose that I gave today for 3-5 cycles and raise to 2.75 if nadir is still too high? Any advice would be appreciated. I am discouraged. I know I'll never get her to remission and I don't even care. She's an old girl with CKD. I just want to make her as comfortable as possible and I know getting better control will help that.
 
:bighug::bighug:

Looks like you just haven't gotten to the break through dose for Oreo yet. Those blues were promising, but she is still running high. It looks like she still needs more insulin.

With TR you hold the dose for 6 cycles (3 days) if you aren't seeing any green. You are certainly testing enough for TR. So, you would hold the 2.5u for 5 more shots if you haven't seen a green.

Does this make sense?
 
Yes, that makes sense! I try to remember to focus on the cat, not just the numbers, but its hard not to get discouraged sometimes. Thankfully Oreo seems to be feeling good, so I will try to focus more on that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top