7/7 Moonie +12 48, AMPS 67, +1 73, +2 76, +3 83, +4 103, +7.5 121, PMPS 101, +1.5 81, +3 59, +4 77, +9 68

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
7/6 Moonie AMPS 92, +1 67, +1.5 84, +3 68, +4 94, +5 106, [human meter] PMPS 63, +1 122, +2.5 101, +4.5 97

Yesterday evening was our first time measuring on the human meter. Moonie seemed to be circling around the right dose and I wanted to get the best dosing advice possible 🥰

Now I’m stalling for 20 mins because 48 is too scary for me to shoot. Hopefully she comes up. I’ve never shot anything below 79 before (though that was all measured on the pet meter - and on pet meter the same drop tested at 70).

On a brighter note, I snuck this photo of Moonie during the recent heat wave. We covered our plants to protect them from getting fried and Moonie decided she’d go outside and lounge underneath too!

IMG_1637.jpeg
 
Last edited:
You're going to have an exciting day too :bighug:

I thought about putting some kind of shade up for my plants. I only have a decent crop of catnip this year. I gave up on anything else as there is very little sun where I live. The plants were a bit "stringy" as they were trying to reach for the sun and all that rain pretty much clobbered them. Yesterday's high was 72 and I had all the windows open for a luscious 24 hours.
 
You're going to have an exciting day too :bighug:

I thought about putting some kind of shade up for my plants. I only have a decent crop of catnip this year. I gave up on anything else as there is very little sun where I live. The plants were a bit "stringy" as they were trying to reach for the sun and all that rain pretty much clobbered them. Yesterday's high was 72 and I had all the windows open for a luscious 24 hours.
Is it bad I’m a little jealous? It got so hot here during the heat wave that anything that poked out of our shade got fried last week.

This was our first year really gardening and I’d say at least half of it got eaten - all of our pepper plants, our romaine lettuce, etc. and the chipmunks have been enjoying all of our strawberries before we can harvest them 🤣. We’ll have to figure out a better system next year beyond neem oil and prayers.

Thanks for the support! Hopefully both of our kitties don’t make it TOO exciting for us today. At least it’s the am cycle???
 
7/6 Moonie AMPS 92, +1 67, +1.5 84, +3 68, +4 94, +5 106, [human meter] PMPS 63, +1 122, +2.5 101, +4.5 97

Yesterday evening was our first time measuring on the human meter. Moonie seemed to be circling around the right dose and I wanted to get the best dosing advice possible 🥰

Now I’m stalling for 20 mins because 48 is too scary for me to shoot. Hopefully she comes up. I’ve never shot anything below 79 before (though that was all measured on the pet meter - and on pet meter the same drop tested at 70).

On a brighter note, I snuck this photo of Moonie during the recent heat wave. We covered our plants to protect them from getting fried and Moonie decided she’d go outside and lounge underneath too!

View attachment 79217
Great job this morning, Connie and Moonie 💚
So glad she bumped up today! I know you will, but just keep a close eye on her BG!
She’s showing very active cycles on this dose and that 48 is 😬

Be safe sweet Moonie! No lines please. Just nice dark green
💚💚💚🌊🐾🏄‍♀️
She’s adorable out in your garden, btw! 🐈‍⬛💞🥰😻
 
Great job this morning, Connie and Moonie 💚
So glad she bumped up today! I know you will, but just keep a close eye on her BG!
She’s showing very active cycles on this dose and that 48 is 😬

Be safe sweet Moonie! No lines please. Just nice dark green
💚💚💚🌊🐾🏄‍♀️
She’s adorable out in your garden, btw! 🐈‍⬛💞🥰😻
Thanks Staci!! 🥰🥰🥰

I guess Moonie really likes to keep me on my toes! I stayed back to work from home today to keep an eye on her. Next check is in about 10 minutes so I’m keeping my paws crossed that it’s a nice dark green 🐾🤞

If I had to guess my partner is actually right and we’ll probably reduce from here but I’m stubborn. I also think she might have gone lower sometime last night since she rose after +12 so I’ll have to wake up early to do a +8-10 check tonight.

Hope the Libre is now working and it’s smooth surfing today for you and beautiful Miss Ivy!!!
 
Are you strictly using a human meter from now on? (I think I read that somewhere but forgive me because I’m very scatterbrained atm)
You’re doing an amazing job, feeding the curves, shooting low, remaining calm…and it’s all paying off in her numbers/overall health. I’m also really glad you have such a supportive partner.

Surf gently and smoothly today miss Moons💚🥰
 
Are you strictly using a human meter from now on? (I think I read that somewhere but forgive me because I’m very scatterbrained atm)
You’re doing an amazing job, feeding the curves, shooting low, remaining calm…and it’s all paying off in her numbers/overall health. I’m also really glad you have such a supportive partner.

Surf gently and smoothly today miss Moons💚🥰
Aww thanks for your sweet words! I'm strictly using a human meter from now on, though I'm going to test the same blood drop with both the human meter + Alphatrak (if I get a big enough blood drop) for a bit until we go through the rest of the pet strips. Why not for science 🤣

My partner is really great. We don't agree 100% of the time on Moonie's treatment. He'd rather be more conservative and he's been wanting to reduce Moonie's dose for the last day or two, which we've argued over 🤣. But I know he loves Moonie a lot and he's someone I can share the testing duty with now that he's moved in.

So far Moonie looks flattish, so I'm keeping my paws crossed - though she usually saves her most fun surprises for the pm cycle. Hope Mister gives you nice numbers today and a smooth surf!
 
Now I’m stalling for 20 mins because 48 is too scary for me to shoot.
Wise. No one should be shooting below 50. Even with Lev, it would have likely been ok for someone really experienced but I still never did it.

Can I ask a favor, please? Can you put the 48 in the AMPS cell. You can stack it: 48; 67 @ 12.5. Thank you!

My husband was like your partner. It makes a huge difference to have someone to help, to bounce ideas off, etc. my husband was also more conservative than I was 😂
 
Last edited:
Wise. No one should be shooting below 50. Even with Lev, it would have likely been ok for someone really experienced but I still never did it.

Can I ask a favor, please? Can you put the 48 in the AMPS cell. You can stack it: 48; 67 @ 12.5. Thank you!

My husband was like your partner. It makes a huge difference to have someone to help, to bounce ideas off, etc. my husband was also more conservative than I was 😂
Thanks Marje! I’m glad I made the right decision. I ended up re-reading this sticky this morning. I’d read it many times before but we were so far off from the lower numbers that I’d just skimmed through what to do in the 40s and 50s.

Sticky - Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

And yes! I’ll fix that now thank you 🥰

My partner and I are now living together as of last week, and I have to say it’s been really helpful having another person to trade off testing shifts with. And as much as I’ve gotten annoyed by some of his questions about whether we’re flying too close to the sun with Moonie’s doses 🤣, I know that we’ll get to better outcomes if we have two reasonably intelligent adults debating what to do. I’m glad you had a supportive partner by your side to do this with.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Back
Top