7/7 Max AMPS 84 -- Shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

max&emmasmommie

Member Since 2012
AMPS 84, last night PMPS was 203, yesterday AMPS was 120 (shot normal dose) and PMPS was 203. I am already 60min passed dose, how much should I shoot (if at all)?

Max had breakfast this morning at about 8:00am, and is now having some more. His BG right now is 78.

TIA
 
It looks like you decided to skip the shot. Although, I can't really tell from your SS -- there are double entries for the last couple of days. You might want to bookmark or print out this post on dealing with low pre-shots numbers.

Please get PM spot checks. It will help to understand Max's numbers.
 
Thanks Tony. We did skip it. The Hubs is testing him to see if his BG is going back up. Now Ill ask my husband to test midday for a few cycles, and see if we can get a handle on the dose. However I'm expecting a huge bounce to happen now.
 
Thanks Sienne. I'm still out of town. I hope to be back on the 13th. My husband will be dealing with this for the next few days. I appreciate any advice you can give him.

I'll try to get the double entries fixed soon, but aside from missing one Amps entry on July 1 the sheet is correct.
 
Dale: What a nice problem to have, Max having such a low PS number that you are afraid to shoot! Especially after the last couple of months!

Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and that Max stays down in those low numbers!

Suze
 
Thanks, Suze! I hate it when he's at 140 something and misses a shot, but this is different. I hope we have made some real progress.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top