7/7 Mary AMPS 290,+7 125,+9 51,PMPS 98,+3 195,+6 204,+9 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Mary

Member Since 2012
After a great curve during the day Mary went high in the evening. I've increased her Lantus back to 1u and will test through the day.

Yesterday's condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74494&p=807225#p807225

Mary sends smoochies to everyone!

AMPS 290,+3 230,+5 203,+7 125,+8 80,+9 51,+10 75
 
Re: 7/7 Mary AMPS 290, +3 230, +5 203, +7 125, +8 80, +9.5 5

Mary went a bit low with the new dose. I just gave her a bit of honey mixed with a teaspoon of FF so hopefully that will stop her dropping lower. I'll test again in 20-30 mins.
 
Re: 7/7 Mary AMPS 290, +3 230, +5 203, +7 125, +8 80, +9.5 5

Mary is doing so much better, thank goodness! But is she starting to hang out w/ the skydiving crowd?
 
Re: 7/7 Mary AMPS 290,+3 230,+5 203,+7 125,+8 80,+9 51,+10 7

Yes, I'm going to reduce her insulin back this evening to avoid the diving. The honey has worked so now it's fingers crossed that it won't bump her too high.

Mary has been sunbathing by the window all day and smooching and rolling over for belly rubs
 
Re: 7/7 Mary AMPS 290,+3 230,+5 203,+7 125,+8 80,+9 51,+10 7

The 51 doesn't really warrant a reduction. However, you've been shifting the dose around. I think leaving it at 0.75u for at least 4 cycles so the dose can stabilize makes sense. Remember, you have an insulin depot that doesn't like rapidly changing doses. As long as you're not seeing ketones and Mary's numbers are looking good, stick with the protocol.
 
Re: 7/7 Mary AMPS 290, +3 230, +5 203, +7 125, +8 80, +9.5 5

Lisa & Mary said:
Mary went a bit low with the new dose. I just gave her a bit of honey...

Lisa, you should note the use of the honey (and when) in Mary's SS.

That might support the reduction for some (a 51 stopped with honey sounds pretty close to a 40-50 to me) and provide a more accurate history.
 
Re: 7/7 Mary AMPS 290,+7 125,+9 51,PMPS 98,+3 195,+6 204,+9

OK will do. I've got the info on the pad where I jot down her results so I'll update that on the SS when I go in to update it tonight
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top